Save your water - Greatest need of the hour.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)
I always heard it in the news how people were suffering due to water scarcity in Karachi but because I myself wasn't a victim of it , so I didn't pay much attention to this topic before and never knew the importance of saving the water.


In the morning before leaving for the office my husband mentioned it to me that there would be no water for 2 days so I should store some of it . As soon as I heard him saying this I jumped out of my bed to fill the buckets and to store some water for our use but the moment I opened the tap, they were totally empty and that's when I realized that we're out of water.


I then remembered how I used to waste the water and didn't care about saving it and thought about all the people who are deprived of this necessity.


The two days without water were the most difficult ones but what I learned from all this was that we should never ever take anything for granted. Wasting water is more troublesome than we can even imagine.


There are millions of people who are deprived of this necessity and a world where a clean drinking water is scarce and a finite resource, wasting it not only limits it's availability for the others to use it for their basic purposes and can even be the cause of agricultural issues and thus starvation!!



Even our religion teaches us not to waste the water. There's a Hadith from which it's evident that we should conserve water rather than wasting it.

Abdullah ibn Amr reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, passed by Sa’d while he was performing ablution. The Prophet said, “What is this extravagance?” Sa’d said, “Is there extravagance with water in ablution?” The Prophet said, “Yes, even if you were on the banks of a flowing river.”


We should always stay positive even in the most negative situations. Due to water shortage my husband knew I couldn't cook or clean the dishes and he offered to have our Iftari at the Mess to which I happily agreed and gave my consent right away.



I was saved from the hassle of cooking and cleaning the dishes which was a positive thing about this situation of being out of water. 😉


I'll end my post here with an advise to all my brothers and sisters to use the water very carefully, conserve it and avoid wasting it because it is a very precious and a finite resource and undoubtedly the need of the hour. I hope you found my post interesting. Until next time !


Regards,
@pixie.dust
Achievement Post 1

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes you're absolutely right we should he more careful while using water. It's a great blessing of Allah Almighty.
But this water thing make your day like Iftar at Mess and the food is yummy... 😝

All photography is awesome. And I like your presentation style. You have written your post very well.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ☺️

 2 years ago 

The pictures you put on your D are very good. I think you are fond of photography and the pictures of the things you see are also very nice.

 2 years ago 

Thank you 😊

I was saved from the hassle of cooking and cleaning the dishes which was a positive thing about this situation of being out of water.

Hahahaha reading a very serious post about water saving and suddenly i read this😂 really its a good chance for us when there is any shortage at home of gas water etc😂

 2 years ago 

Your post is well written. You are absolutely right. We must conserved water. And avoid wasting it. Keep Sharing🌷

 2 years ago 

I totally agree with you , water is such a blessing for all of us. People who are deprived of water and are longing for a drop of water can appreciate the importance of water better than us. We need to use water as needed

 2 years ago 

Yeah you are right, I have heard that qayamat ke din Hume Pani Ka hisab dena Hoga.

 2 years ago 

Absolutely right!!

The way u write and point-out the scarcity of water is great.. we should use water carefully and it is our duty to teach our generation about its usage and importance..

 2 years ago 

Very well done! Presentation is yo to mark! Message you conveyed it very good!

 2 years ago 

You have shared very important topic to be needed to consider everyone to save water 💦 for next generation too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50