Contest: Culture of Pakistan

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

0001-2515525953_20210607_151822_0000.png


Dear Steemians!



We're announcing the first edition of the Steemit Weekly competitions in partnership with six communities at steemit.com. In each community we are making the contest with the topic related to the leitmotif of the first edition - "diversity".

Entries can be submitted until Sunday, June 13th, 6pm (GMT-3), and the announcement of the results will be on Monday, June 14th, 6pm (GMT-3).

Winners will receive 10 STEEM and their text will be presented in the "Steemit Weekly" newspaper which will be published electronically and on paper. The electronic version of the newspaper will be available to download in all participating communities and in the
"Steemit Weekly".


What to write about:



The leitmotif of this edition is diversity and multiculturalism. Therefore, I would like you to write a post of any length that will describe something related to culture, customs and traditions of Pakistan. We all know that Pakistani culture is very rich: it has elements of the Arab, Persian and native cultures and it differ in all the regions.

Examples:

  • describe the Marital Customs from engagement until the wedding day
  • write about the most popular recreation activities: Cricket, Kushti, Kabaddi or some indigenous sports
  • Describe one of the traditional craftsmanship: blue pottery, Naqashi, truck art, calligraphy, maybe some paintings or art of carved wood
  • or write about any other cultural element that comes to your mind

Rules of This Contest



🗞️ Give the up-vote and resteem this post
🗞️ Write a post about selected topic related to culture, customs and traditions of Pakistan
🗞️ Post must be in English
🗞️ Plagiarism is prohibited. All sources must be properly marked
🗞️Post the link to article in the comment below
🗞️ If you add the photos, make sure it’s CC BY free licence or use photos which you made on your own. You can also publish the post without any photos.
🗞️ Post must be published in this community
🗞️ Include following text in your post: "I consent to the publication and distribution of my article in the electronic and paper versions of "Steemit Weekly"and in all social media."
🗞️ Add the tag #steemitweekly in the first three tags


Rewards



Winner will receive 10 STEEM
Their post will be published in „Steemit Weekly” newspaper.


Post Submission Deadline:

13th of June 2021,18.00 (GMT -3)

Announcement of the winners:

14th of June 2021, 18:00 (GMT-3)

Check also another contests we organize this week.


Special thanks to all our partners:
1️⃣ @toufiq777 - Steem Bangladesh
2️⃣ @haidermehdi - Steemit Pakistan
3️⃣ @yousafharoonkhan - Steem Challenge
4️⃣ @tarpan - Zero to Infinity
5️⃣ @jpphotography - Travel photography
6️⃣ @marcybetancourt - Venezolanos Steem

CC:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog
@pennsif
@stephenkendal

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Amazing Contest, It will bring out the creativity of everyone as well as spread the awareness of our culture to the world. I'll surely participate InshaAllah!

 3 years ago 

I'm very happy to hear that you will participate. Waiting for your entry 😉

Have a wonderful day!

 3 years ago 

I want to participate in this competition

 3 years ago 

Great! I'm waiting for your post. I'm sure it will be very interesting 😉

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir @papi.mati
I make post on culture of pakistan
The link of my post is
https://steemit.com/hive-136998/@hussnain31/the-culture-of-pakistan-by-hussnain31

 3 years ago 

Great publication. Thank you!

Entry n°3

Wow such a amazing post. Keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Will you join the contest?

 3 years ago 

Good contest, how nicely we can show our culture

 3 years ago 

And there is a lot of beautiful and interesting things to show.

I am waiting for your entry 😉

 3 years ago 

Very Nice contest. I will definitely participate

 3 years ago 

I'm glad to hear that 😁

 3 years ago 

I like the topic of contest 👍👍 will definitely participate in it.

 3 years ago 

I'm very glad to hear that.

Waiting for your entry, I'm sure your post will be very interesting.

 3 years ago 

Nice topic, will only one winner get the price?

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Right now there is only one reward guaranteed - 10 STEEM for the person who will write the most interesting post. I'm making nine contests this week so I'm quite short with the savings.

If there will be more than one post which I would like to use in the newspaper or if the contests will bring the attention of the curators and I'll get more money to spend, then I will contact other authors and offer them some extra reward for the right to use their publications in my e-newspaper 😉

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir😊

I want to participate in this competition.

 3 years ago 

Great, I will be waiting for your post!

 3 years ago 

I will must participate in this contest. I like your contest post . It is really very interesting for steemians .

 3 years ago 

Yes, please participate - many entries will make me.very happy. Waiting for your post ;)

 3 years ago 

Ii will try to take part in contest

 3 years ago 

Great, I'll be waiting for your entry! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16