You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 2 || Share your Country's Culture|| Entry by @lhorgic

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Wow! I've not really experienced the "argungu festival" before. I wish I can because from all I read in your post, it must be a very fun and interesting festival conducted by the northerners, Kebbi State.

Don't think there's any sort of fishing festival carried out by the Igbos or is there any?
Thanks for the invite dear!

Sort:  

Not sure about fishing though but the Igbos have many interesting cultural festival. I think they celebrate New yam festival amongst others. Thanks so much for dropping by dear.

Yea! The new yam festival is very much peculiar to the Igbo tribe in Nigeria. Haven't heard any festival like the fishing festival that is peculiar to the northerners..

You're welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61