You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How screen time affects the development of kids.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

You have discussed a very important point here. Parenting these days is a real challenge. It can be easy and difficult at the same time but the ease will bring its repercussions along with it. I never give phone to my daughter for more than an hour that too not everyday. I keep her busy in colouring painting etc. I can bear the mess but can't bear the crankiness that comes with screen time. parents admit or not kids get really cranky after watching cartoons. plus, even if we allow them, the choice of cartoons for our kids is also a big task now. stuff that are strictly against our religious values and culture are being embedded in our kids through these cartoons.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good to see that you're mindfuly raising your kids👏, i see mothers give tabs to their kids, just to shut their chatter box.

 2 years ago 

I know! It's so difficult to deal with a new schooler and a baby, but I just don't want to make her a gadget addict that too at such a young age, i believe she won't be able to explore the world peoperly this way! no doubt it costs my sanity xD

 2 years ago 

Hahahahahahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43