Reading to your baby in the womb ..

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

"What? Are you serious? books for a 6 month old?"
People laughed at me, made fun of me when I asked in a community about books that I can get for my 6 months old. I heard sentences like why the hurry? You just want to waste money! Seems like you have nothing else to do now. This made me sad, but what they didn't know was I was reading to her since she was in my womb. I strongly believe the reading habits can be developed as soon as you want to. So reading at this time is a kick-start to it.

Science says, reading to your fetus can help lower his heart rate, the mother's voice is very soothing for the baby inside your tummy. By the 27th week of pregnancy, your baby is able to listen to your voice clearly. When my daughter grew up she was into books more than she was into cartoons. And the people who once laughed at me would ask oh how did you build her habit of reading? I would always say its never too late or early to start reading to your child. Do it today. do it now!

When she was just 4 months old I bought her a first set of books, the cloth ones. She used to put it in her mouth, play with it and love the cartoons printed on it. When she was able to sit properly I bought her a book which had different skin textures of animals, scaly, sticky, rough, furry, etc. It is so good for babies, as it helps to improve baby's understanding towards the world around him. It also helps them to strengthen their motor skills. By 1 year of age, hard books are the best for kids.

Reading to your kids is the best investment that you can ever do for your child. It can even be few minutes reading daily. Yes, most parents do get frustrated when their kids don't sit quietly and listen to their stories, it's stupid of us parents to expect this from a little kid. It doesn't have to be a perfect quiet moment where the child pays 100 percent of his attention. Don't worry the big colorful pictures will automatically attract our young readers.
Read the same book over and over again. That might drive you nuts but at the end its all worth it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, Greetings to Steem Pakistan Member. Thanks for sharing your quality content with us

ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
#steemexclusive
#club5050
Bot-Free
#burnsteem25

Note:
Being a mother, you shared very informative and awareness topic to deal with kids regarding study. Thanks alot for sharing with us. Surely it would be helpful for parents who haven't idea to cope with kids with respect to thier learning.

  • Please check on pin posts for improving your quality content
  • After getting rewards Power up and join clubs for support. Thanks
 2 years ago 

Yes, I hope it reaches many parents and they get benefit from it.
And thank you for the suggestions :))

Read aloud, sing songs, make up their own stories, play music and draw pictures: they get everything, the little ones. All this facilitates their start as their own self.

 2 years ago 

Oh yes, definitely! They feel how we feel, that is why its advisable to stay happy. During pregnancy, they are most close to us, physically and mentally.

 2 years ago 

You are so right about the fact that it's never too late or too early to get into reading. I gave a book to my two-year-old on his second Birthday a month ago and it was his favorite present among all. He was literally glued to the book all the time. XD


Use these tags to get better visibility for this post. Make sure the sequence is same.

#lifestyle #reading #creativewriting #pakistan #steemexclusive

 2 years ago 

Hahaha woww! oh which book did you gift him? I'll get one for Ayra too. :D
Its such a good birthday present btw. Toys go waste after a day or two.

And okayyy, Thank you for the suggestion! <3

 2 years ago 

My favourite part of the day is when i read...
Yesterday i was on my bed reading a fiction, my nephew(3.5years old) came and asked me to give him a book saying you have lots of books...I laughed and asked him where are they now?...he said again give me your book...so i gave him a nonfiction from my side table...then he opened it...sat beside me....copied my posture and said see amina I'm reading too❤

 2 years ago 

Hahaha so cute! kids follow their elders. Its always best to make them learn through our actions and not only words. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97