The Diary Game || Visit to the Book Fair || 10% payout to @steemit-pak || by @musfirah-m

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I hope you all are safe and sound.

As I was busy with my mid term examinations,I could not give considerable amount of time to steemit. Now, Alhumdullilah I am done with my examinations so I thought of sharing a beautiful day which I spent at the university.

On 29th and 30th of November, a book fair was organized by Islami Jamiat and a society of NED University. We got to know about this fair through promotions done by the society. So, me and my friend Warisha decided to visit the book fair.Unfortunately, we could not go on the first day of the exhibition due to continuous classes but we managed to take out some time on the next day.


image.png

On Tuesday, we took our regular classes from 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM,then we offered our prayers and decided to visit the fair which was arranged outside the main gate of NED University.

We both went, and as we entered we saw stalls all attired up with colorful books ,the sight looked extremely pretty.Many students came their to buy the books. We went ahead, and began to search for books which could match our vibe .We found many books of many popular authors and writers.


image.png

There were novels both in English and Urdu.The collection also included poetry books,self help books, biographies and what not. I was so confused about what to buy and what not to.Does it happens to you that when you have much choice you are not able to decide what to do? It happens with me all the time!

As we searched among the collection, we found amazing books some of them were:
Rework, The subtle art of not giving a f**k, The Hunger games, The Alchemist, Mashaf, Harry Potter etc .

image.png

The list never ended finally I decided to buy a non fiction book named Rework by Seth Godin. I got inspired by the text written behind the book which ensured that it will help me change my behaviours in a positive way which could lead me to success .


image.png

After spending alot of time among books , we decided to eat something. We went towards the food stalls which had tempting gol gappey, Chana Chaat, French fries, Waffles etc.Who can resist these? I think no one. We got Chana Chaat and had it along with our gossips. Then we went back home.

This was one of the best day for any Book lover. I and @vvarishayy truly enjoyed the day.

Special Thanks:

@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@event-horizon
@steemit-pak

Thanks for your time!

Steem on!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations your post has been selected for booming support. Thank you for adding your valuable content.

Thanks , this makes me write more and more<3

 3 years ago (edited)

@musfirah-m
It is the duty of every man and woman to acquire knowledge. Why don't you go to China for this? Books are my guide and books are what people read because nowadays people are completely distracted from books. Is and is mostly obtained

 3 years ago 

I thought this book fair only have books related to Engineering and other Textbooks, I guessed I really missed on something big 😐

 3 years ago 

Books are always a big source of knowledge. The book which you have bought will prove best according to your thoughts related this book.

Yes, hope so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45