You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Respond to every call that excites your spirit - Rumi one of my favourite

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Absolutely enjoyed reading ur take on this .i read the essential rumi and went on to read rumis daughter and how shams tabrizi played a pivotal role in his life .what fascinates me the most about rumi and that u also have mentioned is how religion was not confined to prayers and was beyond that .His quote out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing there is a field i will meet you there is a favourite.looking forward to reading more stuff from you .good job.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your reviews on it. Have you read the book 'me and rumi'? I can't comprehend more than half of the book sadly even though I read it twice, too much deep.

 3 years ago 

No i have not but u sayin its challenging makes me want to read it now.i am currently rereading a thousand splendis sons and want to read the sound of achilles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69