weekly engagement week #17 My hobby by @mubashirasghar 03/04/2021

Asslam-o-Alaikum to all my steemit Pakistan friends .I hope you will be enjoying a good health with the grace of Allah Almighty .I am very thankful to the admin of Steemit Pakistan community who encourage me to post in this community .
This community also take compitition among the member of this community and provide them reward on being good performance .

In this week the topic is My Hoppy.I would like to write upon it.

images (1).png

Source

There is no compulsion about a hobby.It arises purely from personal taste.Every boy and girl should have a hobby for spare time .

**" Absence of occupation is not rest.
. A mind quite vacant is mind distressed" **.

Defination

It is defined as

An activity done regularly in one's leisure time for pleasure .In other words a hobby is an activity or interest for pleasure or relaxation and not as a main occupation and profession .

Introduction

Almost all the humans on this planet have some sort of hobbies that keep them cheerful in their spare time .

It is said that an empty mind is a devil's workshop .The moment we sit idle ,devil starts teaching evil to our minds .It is always better to so something constructive in our spare time.

Any thing that we do in our spare time is called our hobby .It may or may not help us earn money or fame .But it does give us pleasure peace of mind and satisfaction .

A hobby a day keeps the doldrums away.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . (Phyllis McGinley ) . . .

People adopt different hobbies according to their age ,taste and nature.Stamp or coin collecting,gardening ,cycling ,music ,movies and hiking are some hobbies that people usually adopt .All hobbies have their own good or bad aspects .

My Hobby

images (76).jpeg
Source
Book reading is my best hobby.As I am student so I like to read books.
There are two reason fir this choice .
First is it is my taste of life .

Second the Quaid-e-Azam ,who is my hero also liked reading a lot. He himself had a great collection of books .It is an advice of great writers to read books in order to write great.

My choice of reading books range from poetry ,history and geography to Quranic Tafasirs.I also read English books to increase my knowledge .

Books are our teachers ,advisers and guides .They make us better humans and mend our ways .They show us the unseen world and reveal hidden truths.
Books are true friends that give us a company full of joyful knowledge .A man in the company of books never get bored. He learns all the time and enjoys a lot.

** "That is the thing about books .They let you travel without moving your feet ."**

(J.Lahiri)

My favourite book

images (77).jpeg

Source

The Holy Quran is the book that I like the most .It us the book that teaches us the complete code of life to all the humans on this planet.
The Holy Quran emphasises on the importance of education .Even the first word revealed of the Quran was "Iqra"which means "READ"!seek knowledge !Educate yourselves !Be educated.

In this selfish world ,books are selfless friends.
They never leaves us in the lurch.They are helpers to the helpless and friend to the friendless .

Do Carefull while choosing books

Some books are more dangerous than scorpion and more poisonous than snakes .Such books pollute our minds and souls .

So we should read only such books as illuminate our mind minds and purify our souls .

Other books that have destructive material should be discarded .

At last

"You have to have hobbies to keep your hands busy or you will get bored".

(Martha Williams )

From last fifteen days I am also doing work on steemit .I do my work on this plateform regularly .But this is also become my hobby as I do work on it after my college time.

A lot of thanks to beloved :

@steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02 and @steemitblog who are supporting this community .

A special thanks to:

@booming01
@booming02
@booming03
@booming04

Sort:  

Sir I read your post with my full attention.your post is very good.
Quran is a complete code of life.

Thank you sir for giving your time to read my post.
You say right that the Holy Quran is a complete code of life.It gives guidness to every one.

Sir your is very excellent.Reading books is also my best hobby.Books not only provide us knowledge but also give us relief.

Thank you for reading my post.You are saying right that books also provide us relief .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59364.81
ETH 2658.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49