You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 2 || Sharing My Country's Culture

It's thanks to our diverse cultures that we are referred to as * Africa Aminature*.

For the sake of this contest I am going to do a review another sacred dance which is perform in this special occasion known as the “TOMENDON”.Ohhhh it may shock you to know that this particular dance is performed only by the notables who have been initiated to particular curts .
The notables in my kingdom usually perform a dance calledkwifon and villagers especially women are not supposed to see this dance. Mostly performed in funerals of other notables too.

Children are usually frighten when they crying and you tell them you will call the masquerade .They easily stop…hhahahaah

I could attest to this when I was growing up as a little girl.
Should I whisper a little secret about myself?(I grew up in the village and most often, during the dry season we usually do alot of celebrations and I could still remember when I was 8years old and my mom wanted to send me to a masquerade because o violated her order to go to the farm with her)

People started entering and closing their doors that evening and we could hear the talking drum when my elder brother on behalf of my mother's order backed me up to hand to the masquerade.🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺 I still thinks that the most frightening day of my life🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thanks to growth🌺💃

Sort:  

Children are usually frighten when they crying and you tell them you will call the masquerade .They easily stop.hhahahaah

Yes they are very sensitive to this by my boy has time for such and i always tell my wife never to frighten him with such. It may make him become timid ...

I was 8years old and my mom wanted to send me to a masquerade because o violated her order to go to the farm with her)

I wish she did 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.So it was a planned coup between you mum and your dad. Thanks for growth indeed, you are the one frightening the boys🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28