#Club5050|| The diary game: 20/11/2021 : The day i attended a white wedding | 20% beneficiary to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello to you all my lovely Steemians in the Pakistan community. It's a great pleasure to write to you again, today in my episode of thee diary game i come with how i attended a wedding. It was on the 20th of November 2021. Follow me closely.

IMG_20211120_104121_016.jpg


Dear Diary,

Morning

Waking up this morning was by the special grace of God! I left my bed at 7am and received a call from church which prompted me of the duties i had to do there before the church service. I quickly made my prayers and brushed my teeth, asked my lil sister to prepare me some breakfast. She went to the refrigerator and brought out meat while i peeled the plantains.

She made me some fried plantains and meat stew! Real heavy for breakfast right! After eating i began checking some posts on steemit till about 10am when I went to take my bath and prepare for the wedding.

Sliced meat
My heavy breakfast

I got dressed up in our traditional regalia and asked my lil sister to get some snapshots for me. I was done and left before her coz i was part of the organization committee. I arrived the church but they were still decorating so i helped them out and went forth to our elder's place where the food was cooked to check how far they've gone. I arrived and had to make other runs by keeping some natural drinks in the fridge away from the house.

On my way to church
At church

After the commission i left back to the church where people already began entering the church. I began ushering them to their various seats. I then remembered j forgot my flash disk back at home so i had to rush and get it.

Fortunately i met a friend of mine who carried me on his bike to and from the house. I was real quick in that. I arrived church again while the praise was going on.

The ceremony had already begun in church as we now waited for the arrival of the bride hands the groom to be. They finally arrived and the preaching from the pastor began, after the preaching from the pastor, they made their marriage vows and were pronounced husband and wife. Then the whole church prayed for them and they all departed for the reception.

Arrival of the groom
Arrival of Bride

The couple about to kiss😅

Afternoon

Our time in church was due and we began leaving for the reception hall, but since the church had to be kept clean against the service of the next day Sunday, i had to commission certain youths to stay back with me to clean the church.

We were done cleaning and left for the road where we could board another bike to leave us at the hall. I still met that my very good friend and while he carried me to the venue, we spoke about marriage and what it is all about.
We arrived and i paid my fare and met other people who came for the occasion.

I arrived when the couple were still taking pictures beside the municipal lake of the area. But i didnt have the chance to take pictures with them. The best man to the groom was my close friend so i consoled myself by taking picts with him.

With the best man

My sister then arrived and another friend of mine, a classmate from when I was in the university, we had a series of pictures before o began doing crazy things with my friend.

Stan and i
My lovely sis

My dancing steps

Evening

After all the crazy stuff outside we headed on ti the wedding reception itself. The bride had a song she sang to her husband before there was presentation of gifts and finally the cutting of the wedding cake.

Entrance of the couple
The wedding cake

Everything was done and we had already gotten something to put under our teeth, now it was time to get back home. But since we rented the hall and it was a little late, we the youths of the church needed to use our man power to pack all the chairs and tables back to where we had rented them.

It was a strenuous exercise but by the grace of God we succeeded and pushed through. By 9pm i was on my way back home and i trekked coz i love trekking. Places were dark but when j am in company of my earpiece i can go anywhere.

I arrived at home and since my lil sister had travelled back to her town which is 2hoirs away from where we were, i stayed back with the best man. And as i was so tired and hungry we went to the nearby store to get some juice which we drank and i got on a call with my girlfriend for about 30mins. She left for her bed and i stayed up till 2am before sleeping.

That was basically how i spent this eventful and tiring day of the 20th of November. Thank you all for reading and I await your comments and reviews, God bless you all, Shalom ❤️

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You made very impressive dairygame. I love your photography 😍. Your marriage event very appreciative.

Thank you very much for your review. I'm honoured.😊🇨🇲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52