Steemit Promotion Contest | 20% to steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

thumbnail_Screenshot_20210930-102414_Instagram.jpg

Hello Steemers! Hope everyone is doing well. This is my entry for the steemit promotion contest held by @event-horizon. In this post, I will be taking you through all the steps that I took to promote steemit and the responses that I got.

So the first step was to take out the printouts of the brochure. I took out 5 of the English version and 5 of the Urdu version.

thumbnail_20210928_164814.jpg

Due to certain reasons, I couldn’t personally go out and give away the brochures myself. So for that I had asked two of my good friends who are teachers, to distribute them among their colleagues and students in their schools.

My one friend teaches at Govt. High School Kalu Khurd which is near Kamra. She distributed the brochures among her colleagues there and also pasted one on the soft board in the staff room, so that everyone could read it.

thumbnail_1632977613022.jpg

My other friend teaches at Fauji Foundation School, Mardan. She distributed the brochures among the students of grade 10 and her colleagues. People there showed great interest in learning more about Steemit. Especially, students of grade 10. They were fascinated and really interested in learning more. They also requested for more pamphlets and information regarding Steemit.

thumbnail_1632977891994.jpg

thumbnail_1632977984325.jpg

One student went home and created his account the same day and informed his teacher. I provided him my email to guide him further.

thumbnail_Screenshot_20210930-100230_Chrome.jpg

To help those who were asking for more information, I provided them with some more sources through my friend that would help them further.

thumbnail_Screenshot_20210930-100328_WhatsApp.jpg

I also went ahead and posted about Steemit on 4 different groups. Sadly, none of them approved my post in time except 1 group.

thumbnail_Screenshot_20210930-100442_Facebook.jpg

Fortunately, I got a response from one boy who showed interest. I guided him further.

thumbnail_Screenshot_20210930-103108_Messenger.jpg

Just a while ago, he messaged me saying that he has made his account. I'm now helping him complete his Achievement 1 task.

thumbnail_Screenshot_20210930-150610_Chrome.jpg

So this was just a little effort from my side to promote Steemit. In future as well, I will keep on guiding people towards this platform.
It’s great to see how the young generation is so enthusiastic and ready to explore new things with so much interest. I really hope our Steemit family continues to grow bigger and stronger with each passing day and all the communities and it’s people benefit from it greatly.

Thank you for reading! :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow!! You did a great job dear. Proud of you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! I'm really glad you're happy with my progress.

 3 years ago 

Great effort!
I must say that this is One of the best entry I have seen in this Contest.
Good Luck

 3 years ago 

Thank you so so much! 😊

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

Your post has been picked in the Best Picks by @steemit-pak and you have received an upvote from steemit-pak, Operated by @salmanwains, Moderator of Steemit Pakistan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79