Art Contest | African Theme | By @kinzaghauri

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hey Guys!

Hope the weather is treating you guys alright, cant say the same if you're a Karachiite. Here, with my entry of my favorite contest by @steemit-pak till yet, and no way that i wouldn't have taken part in this.


African Art

For a while now, I have been really attracted towards African Art and so decided to put it on the canvas. I didn't want to go with conventional all-painting part, instead wanted to incorporate fabrics and other things on the canvas. This Artwork has by far my most favorite from my recent work and would definitely want to try more of cultural Artwork.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.47 AM.jpeg


Stepwise Process

- Sketching

You need a solid sketched background whenever you start with any form of artwork. It gives you a roadmap on how to continue with the process. So, I drew everything that I thought would represent African Art, which included an African Woman, A map, Elephant as a metaphor to show the wilderness of Africa and some other things.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.53 AM (1).jpeg
The sketching isn't very clear but you get the idea right?

- Paintings and Fabrics

Now the next step was painting and adding fabrics and literally anything i could find at home. Be it wool, beads, thread, cloth or anything. Just keeping the overall theme of African Art, I decided to add more of vibrant colors like Red, Yellow, Blue to give it more of a cultural Look.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.52 AM.jpeg
Red with a woolen thread

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.50 AM.jpeg
More colors and fabrics

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.49 AM (1).jpeg
Almost done with one side

Now, for the other side, I decided to paint the woman and chose blue, yellow and red cotton fabric for the map.
WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.49 AM.jpeg

- Finishing

For the last step, I filled the rest of spaces with paints and other fabrics.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.48 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 7.44.47 AM.jpeg
Fill all the white spaces with a very pretty Fawn color


Hats off to yet another amazing contest by @steemit-pak @haidermehdi @hassanabid @vvarishayy @rashid001 @event-horizon

by @kinzaghauri

My Introduction

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Brilliant ❤️
I want to know are you a textile designer?Because my close friend is, and I see your work some lessons are quite same as your work.

She's a dentist @vvarishayy xD

 3 years ago 

I know she's a dentist XD I'm asking because these things are of a textile designer

Damnn this is amazinggggg

 3 years ago (edited)

Ah-mazing!!!

Girls gonna win this! 😛

 3 years ago 

Nooo 😂

 3 years ago 

🤞🏻😁

Kamaal 🔥

 3 years ago 

So beautiful ma shaa Allah and yes a next level entry :)

It's amazing kinza <3

 3 years ago 

Mindblowing 👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85