Betterlife The Diary Game || 10-Sep-2021 || Trip to Chitral / 10% beneficiary to Steemit Pakistan

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello to you all steemians! It's my first ever diary post which I hope you all will like it.

IMG-20210910-WA0056.jpg

Amid pandemic, depression and the hues and cry of life, one needs solace and most importantly peace. Everyone have his own way of comfort; however, as far as I'm concerned, I find peace in exploring new places. For this purpose, I called up all my friends at a local inn.

IMG-20210910-WA0039.jpg

After hectic consultation, we ended the meeting on visiting to the gorgeous Chitral. I've seen many people who quickly give up their plans but my friends were firm on their commitments. One of our friend Shakir managed a Toyota Highlux Vigo car and the others brought other necessary luggages like gas, utensils and tents etc.
On that surreal friday, we kicked off our journey towards Chitral.

IMG-20210910-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20210910-WA0062.jpg

At the outset, the bumpy road of Bajaur to Timargarh irritated us for awhile; however, from the latter the roads were plain and comfortable. First of all, we reached to Dir Khas, Upper Dir, where we stayed for a night.

We booked a room in a local hotel — the room was big, wide and well furnished, the balcony adds more to its beauty.

IMG-20210910-WA0036.jpg

The weather of Upper Dir was comparatively colder than that of Bajaur. On that night, we played card games, Ludo and we made fun of the losing sides.

IMG-20210910-WA0059.jpg

Believe me, it was the true escapism form the boring and depressed world of diseases coupled with problems. I set alarm, and woke all my friends early in the morning. Believe me, twenty six alphabet can't explain that jubilant morning.

IMG-20210910-WA0029.jpg

The gushing water in the river, the chirping birds and the cool breeze allured me a lot. It was an elysium view.

IMG-20210910-WA0054.jpg

After robust breakfast, we started our journey towards Chitral. Enroute it, we passed through the lengthy and worrisome Lawari Tunnel of 10Km. After that covering another 100Km of adventurous journey, finally we reached to Kilash Valley.

There is no denying the fact that the valley is famous for its culture and bizarre customs and traditions. We saw different traditions and mostly bewildering among them were keeping women after delivery and periods in seclusion in isolated places with no physical contact. To cut long story in short, after spending two days in Bamboriat, we came back towards fast and furious and life full of depression.

IMG-20210910-WA0065.jpg

On the way back, I was looking to tall mountains and believe me, they were calling me back, and I assure them: "I'll come back."

IMG-20210910-WA0063.jpg

IMG-20210910-WA0060.jpg

To be continued..

Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Giving you a catch up vote.of your achievement.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am.

Hi, @kareemalizai,

Your post has been supported by @vvarishayy from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Nice post

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Very nice diarygame dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

I've never been to chitral but it seems so beautiful in your pictures

 3 years ago 

Indeed Chitral is so beautiful but one should visit there in summer to enjoy it's beauty because in winter most of their roads are blocked due to heay snowfall.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @vvarishayy A Country Representative Pakistan, voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Great post. It's great to spend time with your friends

 3 years ago 

Yes, I love spending time with them.
Thank you for your appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46