Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 2 || Share your Country's Culture

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Hello Friend

Greetings to you all my friend and welcome to my humble post. Please stay safe and feel happy as you keep on reading through. Today I want to discuss about one of my favorite festival. This my favorite festival that am about to discuss with you is called "Christmas Festival". Let me start by telling you a brief history of Christmas.


Original/History of Christmas

Christmas Festival is a very big festival that is Celebrated all round the world. The history of Christmas is being traced back to the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ as a celebration that marked his birth. In Christianity it's called the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ (i.e Jesus Birthday). Christmas Festival has been in existence for over thousands years so even me myself, my parents and even grandparents there have being celebrating Christmas.

download.jpg
Source

The nativity sequence of the birth of Jesus was that is recorded in the Gospels of Mathew and Gospel of Like was what prompted early Christian writers to suggest the date for Christmas celebration and other anniversary that we Christians celebrate. Although, in the two affomentioned gospels, no date is Indicated, and it is the reason why early Christians writers connected our Lord Jesus Christ to the Sun through the used of words "Sun of righteousness." The date which is 25 December is a winter solstice marked by the Romans.

The first time Christmas was celebrated was in Roman which is the December 25 that we all are celebrating today as a special day that marked the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ. The history of Christmas is something that has a long historical background. It is a great festival that I love so much and it's the reason why it's my favorite.

How you celebrate it?

Christmas Festival is the only festival, that I love Celebrating with my family that no matter where I am once it's getting to the date of Christmas which is 25 December, I will make sure that I traveled to my parents house because that is where the joy and fun is to me.

Firstly, before the day of Christmas on the 24 December is the day that I normally start my own Christmas celebration. Do you know why I say so?. Okay let me tell you now. 24 December, is the date that we normally killed 🐐 Goat, 🐔 Chickens, fried chin-chin and do alot of fryings. Sometimes it's on 24 December that I do eat very well because once it's 25 December my Mom will be the one to serve us food while the rest will be kept for friends and visitors that would come around.

As for me myself, I normally Celebrate my Christmas with friends after I Celebrating it with my loved ones at home. The first thing that I usually do on the 25 December, is that I will wake up around 4am and pray, after saying my prayers the next thing that I usually do is to go to my parents room and be the first to wish them happy Christmas before my brothers and sisters will follow suit.

After wishing my loved ❤️ ones a happy Christmas and prosperous New Year in Advance the next thing I usually do I to take my bath and zoom to church for 8am Mass. This is the reason why we normally start preparing for Christmas Festival early (23 or 24 December is when our preparation do start).

IMG_9412-1.JPG

Now after closing from church the next thing I usually do is taking of pictures with my loved ones (families), friends and neighbors that are present at that moment because hmmm after closing from church and I get home and eat you might not see me at home again oooh maybe till midnight or the next day.


Once I get home after Mass and I noticed that my parents aren't back from Church, i will just go to the kitchen and dishes out my food and eat, but once they are at home we do ate and drink as a family and while doing that the next thing is story telling well sometime I usually escape this part.

After Celebrating with my family, the next thing that I usually do is to hangout with my friends. We normally, go to tourist centre and see some beautiful and natural creature before going to a restaurant and eat.

After spending time with my friends that is when I will then now go home. This is how I usually celebrate my Christmas in every 25 December.

Is it celebrated like few generations ago or newer generations lack awareness and are insensitive to their own culture?

Newer generation lack awareness and they are insensitive to their own culture. Why do I say this?. The thing is that Christmas is a festival that is Celebrated to marked the birth of Jesus Christ which our grandparents had Celebrated it peacefully before given birth to we the newer generation.

Those days, the things that I knew concerning Christmas Festival is that is a festival that brings families together most especially those that are staying in a town or Faraway they normally traveled home to joined they parents in Celebrating Christmas. And as of those days that I know all what we were interested of was that our parents will get us a new clothes and we will eat a lot of foods, drinks and rejoice. And there was also much fun then because we will blew/threw nockat and do a lot of funny drama, such as singing Christmas songs etc.

Coming to this our newer generation everything has change. Christmas is now see as something where a boy must by either and iPhone or a tangible thing that worth thousands for his boyfriend, where the boyfriend will then be expecting the girl to pay him in Kind (sleep with him).

It is now a norms and culture that in this newer generation that it's something that a guy must do for a lady. Where a guy must give her girlfriend money to plate her hair, buy clothes fullfil whatever the lady demand before they relationship can continue. And because of this most ladies do sell they body out to men and also for the men they to all manners of things like stealing, works they are not supposed to do in order for they girlfriend not to aboundon them.

Well this is where I will call it a day. However, there are more to that but let be just stop here.

Conclusion:

Christmas Festival is an annual festival commemorating the birth of Christ Jesus, that normally celebrated on 25 December as a religious celebration all over the world and cultural celebrations most especially in Nigeria.

Thank you for your time here......

Sort:  

Hello friend you have actually done a good write up about Christmas Festival which is one of the biggest festival celebration that is observed annually.

Thanks for sharing your nice write up with up.

First I compliment your effort that you took in reading through my post. Without mention Christmas Festival is the biggest celebration ever.

After Celebrating with my family, the next thing that I usually do is to hangout with my friends. We normally, go to tourist centre and see some beautiful and natural creature before going to a restaurant and eat. That means you really enjoyed Christmas Festival, with your love ones, your explanation about Christmas Festival is really nice because it well understood by me base on how you explained in a very simplify way. Keep up the good work, my friend

Thank you so much for your contribution.

Yo have written very well my dear friend about the season of christmas, indeed a whole lot happens during this season. Just like you rightly said guys will do anything to get money and women too will go as far as sleeping around just to get money for they said celebration. I believe they don't even know the real definition of that celebration. Thanks for sharing, i wish you the best in this contest.

Thank you so much for reading through my post I appreciate the time and effort you put in.

The Christmas Festival is by far one of my favourite celebration, because it centers on the birth of Christ our saviour.
Although in some cases, the younger generation would see it as a period of enjoyment, but we all know that it's a period of peace and joy.

Thanks for sharing..

You're are absolutely right. Thank you for reading through my post.

As a Christian too, I always look forward to the Xmas period because I always enjoy the fun and excitement around that period of the year. Great write up !

Yes you have said it all thanks for reading through my post.

Friend nice your post Christmas is a beautiful holiday, each country has its customs or their way of commemorating that day of the nativity... the youth currently does not follow many traditions but it is important to always remember them... greetings

Thank you so much for reading through my post.

Nice write-up write, Christmas festival is a unique festival to commemorate the birth of Jesus Christ.. I always look further to Christmas because that day food is always special and the killing of chicken too 😁

I can't wait for this year Christmas, there's that inner joy that comes with the celebration. Thanks for sharing friend.

Honestly, those are what make Christmas to me fun and enjoyable.

Thank you for your time here.

Exactly sir, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00