WOMEN EMPOWERMENT - EDUCATE THE WOMEN ABOUT THEIR RIGHTS:CARELESS MOTHERS/Parents by @jhellenmjgr

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

mariantanz_20210730_1.png

mariantanz_20210730_3.png

This is @mariantanz I don't know you but I see a baby carrying another baby (she's 20 years old)

mariantanz_20210730_2.png

mariantanz_20210730_5.png

And even worst (on my opinion) "glamorizing the thing" with her blog

<div class="text-justify> A week ago a 13 year old girl was found pregnant but she didn't know who impregnated her. But I will tell you the truth, she was raped by someone nearby and threatened not to report.

When Doctors conducted tests on her they found she was not a virgin meaning someone had been sexually abusing her.
Just yesterday another story of 13 year old who was staying with her uncle was found raped and killed.

Listen, If a man can remove the diaper of a 6 days old baby clamp the little baby's feet and rape her what would stop such a man from raping a 13 year old little girl??

The quicker we realize that we are living in a rotten society the better for our girls.
Even at school and sometimes mosques and churches, the girls are raped by male teachers, students, religious leaders as well.

Even at home the girls are raped by brothers, uncles, fathers, grandfathers, nephews and male workers.*

Worse of it is even at the police station where the girls are raped right there by male police officers

I'm (as a lawyer myself) I'm here just to tell you the things as I see them and witness on the ground.

The truth is the girl child is not safe anywhere so what should we do as parents to help our little girls.*

-Teach our girls to dress decently. Naked dresses should be avoided by mothers, sisters aunties, maids, mentors and our daughters.

Teach our girls to fear the night because that's when most predators lurk around and wait for the victims.

Teach our girls what is inappropriate behavior so that they know when someone is touching them wrongly.

Seriously teach our girls some defence mechanisms that have helped several girls.

Sex education is very important for our girls. Let a girl child or even boy child know that PRIVATE PARTS are not to be touched or played with, let them understand that nobody is to see their private parts unless their husbands or wives.

Teach your little girls not to be trusting around men of any nature.

When I was growing up I wondered why my aunt would make my cousins wear underwear or wrap themselfs in a scarf when my uncles and their friends were at her home, why my mother decide not to remarried when my father died and my sister was 14 and Im 15. it is now that I realize that our mothers have always known from generations that even family members rape, defile and sexually abuse the girl child.

I remember one occasion in particular. One friend of my sister's was holding my baby niece and he approached him and took the baby of him, later he said to us that some man likes to introduce their fingers into the baby's diaper - *don't let that any man hol her ever again. " till today I remember that and I had chicken skin.

We girls in my family dress properly at home without exposure thinking that our male family members are just family.

*Help protect others from temptations.

Don't be careless and trusting for as we speak some mothers are still stitching the wounds of their little girls.

Don't be that woman who hides such disgusting acts under a carpet to save your marriage or family; think about that broken girl child.

As a man, don't be that man who undresses in front of a 10 year old girl and without shame commit the act.

Don't be that neighbor who knows that abuses are happening in a particular house and you close your ears to the cries of a girl child.

Don't be that Police Officer who takes bribe and allows the perpetrators of child sexual abuse to walk away free.
It looks simple until your own little girl is affected.

Be vigilant and don't make your child one of the Year 2021 & beyond statistics.

Let parents practice the fear of the Lord and how they must not do anything to offend so that the girl child can know how the love and fear of God is practiced!

No one, I repeat no one can protect the girl child more than you the mother, the auntie, the cousin, the sister.

IF THIS ARTICLE MAKES SENSE TO YOU, AND YOU ARE REALLY FEELING BAD THE WAY FEMALE CHILDREN ARE BEING MOLESTED, THEN YOU ARE PERMITTED TO SHARE AND POST TO ANY LENGTH YOU CAN, TO BOTH MOTHERS AND FATHERS ON YOUR LIST AND TO ANY GROUP AND PAGE 🙏

SAVE THE GIRL CHILD TODAY

Thankyou me @vvarishayy

I invite to: @bedarg @anwiswell @crochetstore20 to participate!


about me

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Affirmative!! It's indeed important to teach the children about the bad and good touches. In this filthy society, we should support the victims instead of blaming or hiding what happened and MUST take strong actions against the abusers.

PS: I liked your write-up style.

nice post do you have instagram please thanks sister

 3 years ago 

I think we need to focus more on the upbringing of our sons. We spend all our energy teaching our girls how to dress properly and how to behave in the society and completely forget about boys. Young boys also need proper counseling and must be reprimanded for their wrong doings. We shouldn't ignore their mistakes merely on the basis of their gender.

 3 years ago 

We shall also give enough confidence to our children to share with us everything that goes in their life.

Being a mother of sons, I think I have a huge responsibility of their proper upbringing.

 3 years ago 

I think the same but I didn't wanna made a Neverending post. Like Shamamanda G. Adichie says

" We teach girls to shrink themselves, to make themselves smaller. We say to girls, you can have ambition, but not too much. You should aim to be successful, but not too successful. Otherwise, you would threaten the man. Because I am female, I am expected to aspire to marriage. I am expected to make my life choices always keeping in mind that marriage is the most important. Now marriage can be a source of joy and love and mutual support but why do we teach girls to aspire to marriage and we don’t teach boys the same? We raise girls to see each other as competitors not for jobs or accomplishments, which I think can be a good thing, but for the attention of men. We teach girls that they cannot be sexual beings in the way that boys are.? FEMINIST (not feminazi) the person who believes in the social, political and economic, equality of the sexes".

 3 years ago 

I also raise a boy. And I always tell him that there's no double standards in our family, he and his sister has the same rights.. And responsabilities.

 3 years ago 

Very nice post ,your writing style was very nice.claps for you👏👏👏👏👏

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49