MY TOWN IN 10 PICS. || A WALK THROUGH THE STREETS OF KARACHI || CLUB100 || 20.3K SP

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

This is going to be an interesting blog as I will take you through the streets of karachi aided with what3words


Karachi is a huge city. No I am not sugar coating it, I am not exaggerating a bit. Karachi is bigger than a lot of countries, infact I read somewhere that this city is bigger than a 120 countries out of 196. That makes us understand about the size of this city. With its huge size, karachi is also the biggest metropolitan city of Pakistan, which attracts millions of people from different areas, who come here in search of jobs, work etc. The point of discussing this is that Karachi is famous for it's diversity. The diversity in culture, in traditions, in languages and whatnot. You move from one town to another, and you'll hear a different language.


Today, I happened to go out with my friend for some work. On my way, I thought why don't I click some Charming pictures for steemit and I'll post My town in 10 pics. So here it goes.


1. AN ABANDONED BUILDING.


IMG_20220210_215429.jpg

What3words

This abandoned building has been here for more than 15 years now. I remember way way back, when I used to go to school, I used to watch this building everyday under construction. I dont know what went wrong but this building hasn't completed yet. The rumors have it that there are ghosts in this building.


2. KPT INTERCHANGE


IMG_20220210_215646.jpg

what3words

The KPT INTERCHANGE is considered as the biggest interchange in karachi and why's that so? Because it connects a lot of different areas. Such as: Korangi, Shahr e faisal, Qayyumabad and defence


3. CHARSADDA RESIDENCY


IMG_20220210_220237.jpg

what3words

As mentioned above that a lot of people from different cities come to Karachi for different purposes. Charsadda Residency is a hostel built specifically for students who are studying in karachi. It is a top notch hostel with all the facilities.


4. VIEW FROM THE SEA CLIFF APPARTMENT


IMG_20220210_215748.jpg

what3words


Standing tall, the Sea Cliff Appartment gives us a mesmerizing view of the city and the sea in front of it.


5. DEVIL'S POINT: THE ROCKS


IMG_20220210_203816.jpg

what3words


Aaah, the Rocks. My 2nd home. It's such a peaceful place with all the serenity of this world. You'll understand the true essence of silently sitting on these rocks, listening to the gushing of waves, when you've been burdened too much by your life. I'd recommend y'all to visit this place Atleast once in your life.


6. BURNS ROAD


IMG_20220210_220041.jpg

what3words

If you haven't been to Burns Road, you seriously are missing out on some great food. The Burns Road is famous for it's countless eateries, and diverse taste. A must visit place.


7. A GIFT FROM THE GOVERNMENT: BELLASIS STREET, PEOPLE'S SQUARE


IMG_20220210_220126.jpg

what3words

Saddar is an area in Karachi, which turns out to be so hectic for everyone who visits that place. Rightfully so, as there's a huge amount of traffic over there due to all the markets present in that area. The Government took a very good step, by converting a sidewalk into an amusement place, where the locals can sit and enjoy.


8. DJ SCIENCE COLLEGE


IMG_20220210_231714.jpg

what3words

DJ Science College mesmerizes me everytime, I pass by it. It was built in the Pre partition era, by the British. A college, with thousands of students graduating from it every year.


9. A SAD SCENE


IMG_20220210_231946.jpg

what3words

This picture saddens me. Located adjacent to the enormous Empress Market, this shop seems abandoned by the people. I hope the shop owner gets his customers he deserves.


10. SHAHR E FAISAL


IMG_20220210_215843.jpg

what3words

Finishing up with this beauty. This is the only road connecting the whole city, the longest road of Karachi. Shahr e faisal has a lot of stories to tell. Approximately 90% of this city's population, travels through this road everyday. A lot of sad souls, a lot of happy ones, a lot of successful people and a lot of failures. This road has catered us all. I have a different sort of connection with this road. Feels like home sometimes.


So, I guess that's it by my side. Tell me in the comments section, if you liked reading about this piece.
Thank you.
@pennsif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Karachi is a most most beautiful city in whole country.... that's it ✌😅
You captured so well. 🌸

 3 years ago 
CheckAction
PlagiarismNo
Club#club100
VerificationYes
Bid-BotsNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Prime MemberNo

Account operated by @event-horizon

 3 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been selected among best picks of 11-02-2022.

 3 years ago 

What a beautiful city.

Oh wow these pictures are extremely pretty and nice. I have not been to karachi ever in my life but i wish to visit it one day.

Thanku❤

Amazing and beautiful City of Pakistan , i visited once back in 2016. want to visit again. Love from Lahore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67