Introducing Clubs (5050, 75 and 100) for Newcomers and how is it determined

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, this is Huzaifa Naveed, Country Representative Pakistan. I believe it's due to combined effort of the Country Representatives, the aspiring newcomers and all those users who guide these newcomers towards a brighter future on steemit. Since I have been through this phase as well, not too long ago, so I understand how crucial it is for them to have a proper understanding of how things go in here. In this post, I'll be presenting a detailed explanation of:

  • What are Clubs
  • How do you get yourself in Club 5050/75/100
  • How does it help you
  • How does it help the Steem Ecosystem
  • Does the Club Initiative help a user in becoming independent?

IMG-20220803-WA0018.jpg


The #clubs started in Mid October, 2021 when the Steem price started to depreciate due to instability in the crypto market. It was at that time the Steemit team came into action and introduced a Club system in which the users had to powerup a certain amount of liquid steem into Steem power. Before moving on, I'd like to briefly show you the process of powering up steem into steem power.


Q. What is Steem Power and how do you powerup Liquid Steem?


Steem power is a non-transferable asset which can be powered down in a period of 4 weeks or one month. Steem Power helps you in getting a prominent position on this platform as it strengthens your account and increases your vote value. Below I'll show you the process of powering up liquid steem


  • I had 170 liquid Steem in my wallet out of which I wanted to power up some of it. Lets follow the process below.
IMG_20220802_231014.jpgIMG_20220802_231037.jpg

You sign in to your steemit wallet and there you can see your liquid steem at the top of the list. Click on the small arrow right next to it and you'll have an option of Power up. Click on it.


  • Here I entered the amount, I wanted to power up
IMG_20220802_231123.jpgIMG_20220802_231204.jpg

In this section, you'll be required to enter the amount of Steem you want to powerup and then your Private Active Key. I powered up 100 Steem.


IMG_20220802_231317.jpg

100 Steem has been powered up successfully. After this, lets move on the determination of club status


  • #Club5050: For being a part of club 5050 you have to powerup 50% of your earnings over a period of 30 days. For example:

I have earned 100 steem in the month of July. If I want to be in #club5050 I have to power up atleast 50 Steem.


  • #Club75: Club75 has a slight difference than Club5050. For being a part of Club75 you need to power up atleast 75% of your earnings over a period of 60 days. For example:

I have earned 100 steem over a period of 60 days. For me to be a part of Club75, I need to power up atleast 75 steem or more.


  • #Club100: Similarly, Club100 has a slight difference compared to club75. For being a part of Club100, you have to powerup all your earnings over a period of 90 days. For example:

I have earned 100 steem in the last three months, for being a part of #club100, I'll have to powerup all of it


Confirming your Club Status


It's very important to check your club status so that you can avoid any unnecessary confusion. There are a multiple ways of checking your club status, lets have a look at them.



IMG-20220803-WA0004.jpg
source


On this page, you'll see an empty box where you have to add your account name and the range of dates in which you want to check the status of your club.

Since, I'm a club100 member, I'll check my eligibility. For that, I'll add my username and set the date range of previous 90 days. Remember, for club100, the determination is done for the last three months.


IMG_20220803_004531.jpg
source


After typing your username and setting the date range, click on the Fetch SBD: Steem Power Up Ratio.


IMG_20220803_004813.jpg
source


In this picture, you can see that, I have powered up all my earnings, thus having the right of being in Club100.

IMG-20220803-WA0009.jpg

Scrolling down on the same page, you'll see your total earnings and the amount powered up.


NOTE:

If You've powered up only 50% of your earnings over a period of 30 days, you CANNOT use #club75 or #club100. This will not get you any votes, instead it'll get you ignored completely. Never misuse tags.


2. Steemworld.org


On this website, you can check your Normal Transfer as well as your Transfer to Vesting. Which basically means you can count yourself the Steem/SBD transferred out of Steemit and the Steem/Sbd powered up.

IMG-20220803-WA0011.jpgIMG-20220803-WA0010.jpg

source


  • Once you are on the homepage of Steemworld.org click on the Transfer Search option. You'll be redirected to a new page where you can add your username, set the date range and check the normal transfer as well as transfer to vesting.

IMG-20220803-WA0010.jpgIMG-20220803-WA0012.jpg

source


Since I am a part of #club100 and had no normal transfer, this page was empty. Now I'll check my Steem Powered up during the last 90 days.


IMG-20220803-WA0013.jpg
source


I have powered up 4,627.651 since May 2nd(90 days) being a part of club100.


How does being a part of Club100 help you?


Firstly, you need to understand that as a blogger on steemit, the minimum requirement is to be a part of #club5050. Without that you wont be eligible for any support from curators. Increasing you Club level, increases the chances of being curated. Similarly, if you're a part of #club100, the chances increase even further.


NOTE:

You need to understand that there's no guarantee of votes on Steemit. #club100 doesn't guarantee you votes. Furthermore, using the club tags to post below mediocre posts will also get you ignored. It's not an excuse to post below average content.


Apart from increasing your chances of getting curated, the most important reason of building your steem power, for me, is to strengthen your account. By having more SP, your curation value increases, which in turn gives you good curation sp as well. So it's a win win situation for everyone.


CONCLUSION


I hope in this blog, I have been able to clear out all the confusions related to clubs. It's important that you follow these steps and maintain your club status so that you have a prominent position on this platform. If you still have any questions, you can always comment on my posts as well as contact me on my discord. In the next post, I'll be explaining the #burnsteem25 process and it's Importance as well. Till then, take care.
Regards,

Country Representative Pakistan
Huzaifa Naveed


  • Discord: huzaifa naveed#3023
Sort:  

Very well explained about the club. This is really helpful for the new users like me

 2 years ago 

Such an informative post. Thank you for sharing with us.

MA SHA ALLAH. Well Explained Dear @huzaifanaveed1 Good Job!

thank you It was helpful.

When I checked this time, #club5050 was included!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59