Integration of Steem with Soghaat e Hunza

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220808-WA0023.jpg


With the introduction and the spread of crypto in Pakistan, it's only wise to adapt with the changes over time. The basic rule of sustenance of any business is to adapt with time. That's what you're taught in the financial market as well. There are a lot of things to keep in mind while operating a business, I'll discuss some of the things that I did.


  • Understand The Need

I'm mentioning this at the top because to me it's the foremost thing to keep in mind for your business to flourish. You can't sell a pen to a man who is illiterate or doesn't know how to read or write. It's pretty useless to him. So the first thing is to know what your customer needs. Notice here, that I wrote needs and NOT wants because 95% of the people don't know what they need.


  • Improvise, Adapt, Overcome

Think, but not too much. Very important to understand this. I'm not saying that you shouldn't give your startup a thought, I mean if you're thinking of starting something without a concrete plan, better not start at all. From my experience, I think you should plan your methodology and your path and after that trust your gut. Don't waste too much time as there's already a lot of competition in the market and people waiting in line to steal your idea and start something of their own.


  • Study the market and recognize your competitors.

You're not the first to start this business and you're probably not the last one as well, so how about you lower your ego a bit and start learning from your market competitors. The people who are already in this market that you've just entered have a lot more experience than you that's the reason why they're in the market so it's probably a good idea to learn from them.

The first thing that you can do is observe how they've been in the market for so long, what steps have they taken and what mistakes did they make. This will help you a lot in the long run.


The Steps I took with Soghaat e Hunza


IMG_20220808_185304.jpg


Soghaat e Hunza came into existence during the peak Covid-19 era and the funny thing is, it wasn't meant to be a full-fledged business. It came into existence totally out of the goodness of the heart when my brother and I helped some honey vendors in Pakistan and sold their products without keeping any profits for ourselves. But, as I mentioned above, improvise, adapt, overcome. That's exactly what I did. What I realized was that by helping the vendors we could also have a fortune for ourselves.

The honey we bought from the vendors up from North Pakistan, was sold here in Karachi, the biggest market of Pakistan. It was tough at first. It was a 24 hour job for me honestly. I remember waking up at 6 am in the morning. Assembling all the honey bottles all by myself. Packing them and then leaving house after having breakfast. I used to return back home after 12 am and then got ready for the next day. It was tough but I knew it would pay off and it did.


8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMXGh8ynNWSzUvBJwr8nqKewL3tFtVvScWGPrqccgYzqJ1AMJtGqafJcuqFU2vY8dPJuBC.jpeg


The business flourished over time and there were times when we earned 100,000 PKR (2,000 steem) a month. Here comes an important financial advice from someone who is been in this market for over 2-3 years:

If you're spending your proofit in buying yourself luxuries, your business is already dead bro. You don't need a competitor in a market to drag you down. You brought that upon your self


So, that's what I did. I invested my profit in my business and it grew. As of now, it's an almost established business Alhumdulilah. But it still needs some time.

Apart from that, I have done something that I believe will expand my business even further. Few months back, I expanded my market by introducing my product on steemit. I even sold my product here.


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWY9X5N6LXXHgdonUYSyGFyXP8GQZX1dumVLBQG2ZhznzS7AsdMcbxRhGRyG6Me2ZiXiUbaU49tmeHjoS8xe55Q.jpeg


But now, I have moved a step further. I have officially integrated steem with Soghaat e Hunza. I made an announcement on my official business handle that now I will be dealing with payments made in steem even if its not on this platform.


IMG_20220808_193503.jpg
soghaat e hunza


Now, it's a brilliant move according to me. Let me explain it to you why:

  • The people who don't know what steem is, will be intrigued by this and will inquire me about my announcement. This will increase the curiosity of Steemit amongst people. As a CR Pakistan, I believe I just killed two birds with one stone. Expanding my business and having an attempt of brining more users in the steem ecosystem.

IMG_20220808_233657.jpg


  • Secondly, nothing is done without mutual benefits. By doing this, I am further expanding my business. For people who like to trade and deal in crypto, it'll be a good oppurtunity to attract these customers and increase my sales.

So, in this post, I have mentioned the ways of sustaining a business, though I am no business tycoon and have a little financial knowledge but still I believe that experience talks and I am solely talking on my experience. If you have any confusions, any questions, you already know that you can comment below.

Furthermore, it was an attempt towards Steemgrowth. As a steong advocate of Steemgrowth, I believe charity begins at home and that'swhat I did. Lets se how this works out.
Thank you.

Country Representative Pakistan
Huzaifa Naveed

Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @steemdoctor1 at 60%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts about the business world. I learned a lot from you. I am interested in the three points you made, Understand The Need, Study the market and recognize your competitors, and Improvise, Adapt, Overcome. This is something that is very valuable for business people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57