FOOD REVIEW || FAJAR SEA FOOD || A PLACE EVERY KARACHITE MUST VISIT || 1ST MARCH 2022 || CLUB100

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220301_231300.jpg


Human is a curious thing. I believe curiosity doesn't just kill a cat, it kills a human as well. It has been out of curiosity that people have shaped many of their life defining decisions. Would this work out in my favour? Should I do this? Should I make this leap of faith? Let's just see where this step would take us. Curiosity is a good thing, if executed upto an extent. After that, it gets destructive. Who's that in the car next to mine? BOOM! You just crashed your car in the truck in front of you.


I was curious as well. Since last 2 weeks, all I was observing was reviews on this new place called Al Fajar Sea Food which is located in the Defence Area of Karachi. I had read ambiguous reviews on this restaurant. I was curious. I wanted to find out and taste the food of this restaurant which was the talk of the town. Maybe, I'll regret my decision, maybe I'll Cherish it. But, the main thing, I will definitely regret If I don't give this restaurant a try.


So, a group of three friends, including me headed towards this restaurant. Upon reaching we got to know that only pre bookings were available so we booked a slot of 7 pm. Take a pause over here. Can you imagine? A roadside restaurant offering reservations. What does that mean? There were already a lot of people who intended on visiting this restaurant on the same day. Anyway, we had our reservation booked.


FAJAR SEA FOOD

IMG_20220301_194736.jpg

What3words:
(https://what3words.com/screen.lorry.indulges)


Plus.codes:
(https://plus.codes/7JP9R3M9+P3)


Google Maps:
24.834313,67.067688


There wasn't a specific food menu. The timing slot was for a Buffet. The seating arrangement was done on the sidewalk. It is a small, newly opened roadside restaurant, in case you were wondering. The food items included in the Buffet are:

  • Spaghetti
  • Chicken Fried Rice
  • Chicken Manchurian
  • Fish Manchurian
  • Prawns
  • Chicken Barbecue

Now coming to the BEST PART. All of this was included in the Buffet which costed only Rs 500(I'll include the price in steem at the end of this article)

The buffet started at 7:30 and the women were allowed to take the food first. The men just sat there for about 10 minutes whilst the ladies filled their plates. I kinda hate this discrimination, but then I think to myself that if males were allowed simultaneously as well, there could have been chances of harassment and unnecessary hassle. I know it's sad, very sad indeed but there have been cases like this in past. So as it goes, Prevention in better than cure.

Anyway, after the 10 minute period, we got up and filled our platters with Prawns and Spaghetti on the first go. The food was delicious, and for 500 rupees it was totally worth it.


IMG_20220301_235803.jpg

Chicken Spaghetti with BBQ


IMG_20220301_235752.jpg


After trying these two dishes we headed for the rest of them. There were three of us, so we filled our plates seperately. I got Fish Manchurian with rice, while the other two had Chicken Manchurian.


IMG_20220302_000345.jpg

Fish Manchurian


MY REVIEWS ON THIS RESTAURANT


The food was absolutely delicious without a shadow of doubt. There are still a couple of things that could have been improvied, for example the ventilation system of the smoke that came from the brazier, which was literally placed at the entrance of this restaurant. I understand that it's a newly opened small resturant so I didn't complain much xD

The staff was rude. They didn't have the 'time' to cater to their customers. Everyone seemed to be in a hurry. The plates provided initially were dirty. Upon complaining a couple of times, the waiter decided to pay heed to our rant.

The taste of all the dishes was good, except for the chicken barbecue. It seemed as if they were just serving for the sake of it. No boneless chicken, only wings and other limbs were available.

Very pocket friendly. I don't think there's any other restaurant in Karachi, that would offer such variety in these rates and that too, good food

Overall, I'd rate:

  • Food: 8/10

  • Service: 4/10

  • Ambience: 6/10


COST

PRICERUPEESSTEEM
Per head5008.2
Total150024.6

CONCLUSION

ResturantFajar Sea Food
DeviceRedmi Note 9s
Pictures by@huzaifanaveed1
Sort:  

This is really a great post.thumbs up

 2 years ago 

Delicious food

 2 years ago (edited)

This is a very good example of a food review post.

Lots of useful information - location (What3Words), menu, price etc.

And selective use of photos.

Thank you

#goldenpost

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you. I appreciate your comments and in future as well, I'll be using the same format whenever I review any product, food, resturant or place.

 2 years ago 

A very nice review @huzaifanaveed.

I kinda hate this discrimination, but then I think to myself that if males were allowed simultaneously as well, there could have been chances of harassment and unnecessary hassle.

Yes, this is I guess a good thing they are doing. It help the women to be safe as well. This must be every where in such kinda place.

 2 years ago 

I'll sure visit this place with my brother and try out their food.

 2 years ago 

What an amazing review you gave ... Will definitely have to take some tips From you 😃

 2 years ago 

Wonderful food review. Thank you for your upvote on my report. Please, can you consider delegating to steemkidss?

Thank you for your kind remarks.

I'll think about it. 😃😃

 2 years ago 

Alright dear. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50