Hacker Found ! - Stealing Steem from Many Accounts

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

image.png
source


Hello everyone !

Hope you all are doing great here over steemit...

Just wanted to aware you guys especially if you have friends over steemit who are currently inactive there's hacker who is still hacking people accounts had stolen one of my friends account @muazziii aswell.

image.png

seems pretty well that the hacker is @fonki


now most of you guys might be wondering that he must have opened suspicious link which got em hacked but the answer is No

why ? as there isn't any comments done from there account.

image.png

as per further investigation seems like SteemAuto is Compromised

image.png

image.png

but after watching this post by @heriadi

https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@heriadi/someone-tried-to-take-over-my-account-heriadi-and-hive-153970

i have tried searching out for his account giving auth to steemauto but couldn't find it. Maybe he removed it from auth apps after that event. @heriadi if you can confirm this aswell..

So unfortunately a dead end.

but seems like hundreds of accounts got compromised and their Steems are still getting transfered.

Can anyone please trace out what has happened ??

@steemcurator01 @steemitblog

Sort:  

Thanks for raising this point, we are earning by our efforts and trying to powerup 100% to make our accounts more strong, while i was reading your post i just imagined that what will happen to me if i found steem theft from my account which i earned in a year, i will request to find the thief soon and should be punished.

This seems to be a big problem, having the possibility of funds being stolen or power down is usually a concern for all users.
upvote already

 2 years ago 

@hassanabid sir
You have caught a thief very hard and you have clearly mentioned the name of this thief and I hope all friends will take care of their account and avoid hackers and you posted this post. What a great job

Good Updates sir, Nowadays many more scammers are come to steemit.

 2 years ago 

This is something very awful. We all are doing our efforts to make our accounts and profile strong, most of the users are powering up 100% to steemit so they can maintain their level/club. Please be aware guys 💯

Thank you for sharing your story with all of us @hassanabid

Hopefully it will be a reminder for all of us, that keeping liquid steem in our wallets is very risky (since it can be withdrawed without any kind of user verification).

I myself got hacked sometime year ago and I've also lost quite a bit. Luckily I've noticed that power down has been started so I managed to change keys and cancel that powerdown.

Since then I'm visiting all few accounts under my management every now and then, to ensure that no power down is happening.

 2 years ago 
  • You have provided very good information.
  • But the thing to think about is that I have not withdrawn any money since I created my account. I am only doing Club 100.
  • If my account gets hacked, my hard work will be in vain. I hope the steemit team will catch and punish this hacker soon.
  • If hackers take my money, I will die

amazing you go bro

It's me again @hassanabid

I was wondering: did you give up on Steemit? :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06