[MY LOCAL NEWS] KORANGI, CROSSING/KARACHI, PAKISTAN! - Demolition Of The Marriage Halls ( Banquets ) - Hunger Strike

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Hello and Greetings Everyone. This is your very own Haidermehdi, Country Representative of Pakistan and Admin Steemit Pakistan. The fourth month of the year has just begun and I am here with a new way to showcase my skills. I never thought I would be able to present myself as a journalist by any means but thanks to pennsif who initiated this amazing idea and thus, here we go :)

In my first presentation as a local journalist, I am going to talk about the demolition of Illegally built Marriage banquets by businessmen here on the Korangi Crossing Service road that also links to the Allah wala town road! These banquets were built approximately 10-12 years ago and since then they were declared to be built illegally. But sadly, the higher management wasn't strong enough and they kept letting it be run by the owners against some bribes and things like that.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

I never had it in my mind that they were built illegally until I found a friend of mine whose father was the owner of one of those illegally built Banquets. I found him a bit worried a few days ago and asked him about the reason. He told me that we have recently invested a lot in our banquet and a final notice has arrived that our banquet will be thrashed and destructed by the government officials. We are given a final notice to clear the banquet in the next 3 days.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

It was the 19th of March when I consoled him that nothing will happen because every time you guys get these sort of notices and then the management leaves it for some money. It will happen again, might be the new head is a bit strict but he won't break all the banquets. He still looked worried and then I had to leave.

On 22nd of March, I received a call from my friend who told me about this incident really happening. First of all, I didn't understand what to do but then I realized that whatever the consequences be, they were built illegally so it is the right step!

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

I then went to confirm this by myself and saw it happening live. It was so bad to see people there trying to save their places by standing in front of the crane but the guy with the controller had no mercy inside him. He was doing his work and he destroyed all the banquets one by one.

I did take some pictures and tried to do some recording too.


demol.jpeg



crystalbanquet.jpeg



ezgif.com-gif-maker (17).gif

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

When the work was done, a fight erupted between the workers and the Banquet owners because the Police went away as soon as the work was done for the day. It was scorching hot. I had to run away from there for my safety because people literally started shouting at each other. A few minutes later, things got sorted as the workers finally managed to get away from there. Sadly I have to report that one of them was badly hurt and some noble young karachiites took them to the Indus Hospital which was right in front on the opposite road for first aid and proper bandage of his wounds.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

After all this, the banquet owners sat on a hunger strike which didn't last long because the sun was in extreme anger and was continuously slapping everyone with its heat. I also came back home and sat with my friend to sort of console him at least :)

This is all from today's reporting. Will be back with a new one and a more recent one soon. it would be related to a new opening in the town IA :)

Till then, take care and remember me in your prayers.
Without any cameraman, your news reporter, @Haidermehdi from Karachi, Pakistan!
Steem On!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @haidermehdi . Well written. Yeah ! You are right , it was an illegal property so it's a good step.
One thing more...

Without any cameraman

I think you have no need of any cameraman. The reason is that you are good photographer.
Keep it up
Steem on!
Regards; @aaliarubab

 2 years ago 

Hehehe it was just a formality which newsreporters do :D

image.png

The picture looks really tragic to me.I feel very bad after seeing this.I can't accept such destruction.The car controller didn't really feel any pity.

 2 years ago 

Yes it does look bad and destroyed but it was an illegal property. So i think they deserved it .

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 
CheckAction
Plagiarism
No
Club Statistics#Club100
Prime Member
Yes
Verified Member
Yes
Steemexclusive
Yes
Number Of Words643
Betterlife Tag
No
Pakistan Tag
Yes

Account operated by haidermehdi

 2 years ago 

This is bad news but i think you are right wrong is wrong they deserved it

 2 years ago 

Yes exactly :)

 2 years ago 

Watching the demolished banquet hall did make me sad but then again something that's done illegally should never be encouraged.

 2 years ago 

Exactly! It makes us sad but on the other hand it was deserved.

 2 years ago 

Very well written everything as you said it's your first time. You did a good job.
And yes there are a lot of things that are happening illegally, we should stop encouraging illegal things.

Now waiting for your next report.
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Very well written everything as you said it's your first time. You did a good job.

Hehe thankyou :)

Now waiting for your next report.

Soon in shaa Allah :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the My Local News challenge.

This is an interesting article but would work better as a news story if it were written in a more journalistic, 3rd person style - rather than a personal account.

 2 years ago 

I didn't understand really...
I'd research and come up with a better one soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39