Club100 || Exploring Adobe Illustrator || Enroot to Graphic Designing! || Day #8 - Practicing Curvature Tool || Free lectures For Steemians! || 16.7k Steem Power!

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Hello and Greetings Everyone. This is your very own Haidermehdi, Country Representative of Pakistan and Admin Steemit Pakistan.

As stated earlier, I have been trying to explore adobe illustrator and things went well in the first post as many people showed interest. Thus I am now looking forward to bringing it to shape by teaching more :p I have never ever taught anyone so perhaps I feel that I am a bad teacher. But let's see how we go in this course :p This is our 7th lecture and I am happy that so far I have been able to teach you all in the right way possible..... (As far as I believe lol).

This post is going to be simple as I am here going to show you all my work which I have done using the Curvature tool and some simple shapes.

Let's now open the adobe illustrator using the simple procedure and place the image that we are going to use today!

You can get the files here

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

  • Using the Control Shift P button to open the popup library, then select the image, choose the template option, and then press open on the pop-up!


The Target Image

As we have seen that when using the curvature tool, we always target an image and then we try to draw that. In this case, too, I had a butterfly in my mind... I tried to first capture a good view of the butterfly from the internet. So here is what I took..


p2.png

  • Now using the Curvature tool, I tried to draw the structure of the butterfly as smoothly as possible. This is what I could achieve...


image.png


Now as we can see it is fully made, I then decided to color it the nonobvious way just to make it a little bit different :p


image.png

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

SOME OTHER SHAPES


shapes.jpg

These are all simple shapes drawn using circles, half-circles, round rectangles, and ovals. I want you guys to draw these so that we can gain practice and open our minds to these simple shapes.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

I am ending the day # 8 post here. Good Luck everyone with your work. Today we used simple shapes and turned them into a good looking duck and other things such as a crow too :p You can see that in my work. A caterpillar sort of a thing. All we need to do in graphic designing is to think creatively.

We will meet again with a new lecture soon IA. Till then goodbye and take care. If you are interested in this one and have followed me, I would love to see your homework on doing this task :p Any problems, feel free to ask and we will solve them together :)


### Powerup Commitment:

Date FromDate TodayAmount Powered UpAmount Transferred
20-10-202120-02-202282400

Yours, Haidermehdi.
Country Representative Pakistan.
Steem On!
#CLUB100

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Butterfly looks so amazing and attractive.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, it will be very helpful

Muy lindo trabajo. La mariposa le quedó hermosísima. Excelente explicación. Feliz día amigo.🍀☀

 2 years ago 
CheckAction
PlagiarismNo
Club#club100
VerificationYes
Bid-BotsNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Prime MemberYes

Account operated by @aniqamashkoor

Very good post with educational criteria. Now I know that I can improve my posts with this tool. Thanks for sharing. Have a happy day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97