You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Week # 3 || Defend The Statements || Be the Critical thinkers we want to see! || By @b-naj

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

How I hated the statement "a woman place is in the kitchen". Do you know that my country President once told his wife this, he had the the guts to shut up his wife and said a woman place is in the kitchen, so women voice shouldn't be heard, or their suggestions are worthless? No don't get me wrong I'm not an advocate for gender equality but let's women be given an equal opportunity, yes men can actually cook for the family too, they can help in house chores. likewise women can assist their husbands in providing for the family. I consider this statement a mockery.

| . Live is good, but it becomes a big burden when you decide to choose love over building a future while still able to stack up cash. Have pity on the young guy/lady you intend completely frustrating by taking on more responsibility when you can't pay up your bills while saving up at the same time.

Oh you added a lady here I thought you said women place is in the kitchen. Haha sorry I was just pulling your legs. Truly love is sweet when money enters, but then we needs to develop a balance view of money.

Sort:  

Hello @goodybest,

Do you know that my country President once told his wife this, he had the the guts to shut up his wife and said a woman place is in the kitchen, so women voice shouldn't be heard, or their suggestions are worthless?

With this👆🏻, we are on different views and understandings. I hold women at the highest esteem because is is absolutely not easy to carter for the entire family😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63