MY FAVORITE HOBBY CONTEST ENTRY BY @farhmade

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello everyone in this noble community,

I am much delighted to be part of this community and also happy to take part in this beautiful contest organized by @haidermehdi.

We have being assigned to write a post on our favorite hobby.

Hobbies are what regular activities that is undertaken during free times for enjoyment and not for any payment. That is something one like doing any free time he or she gets.

COOKING IS MY FAVORITE HOBBY

IMG_8689.JPG
In the kitchen preparing a mouth watering dish

My hobby is cooking, I am sure you will surprise with a boy loving to cook.

Cooking has so many advantages compared to its disadvantages. I learnt cooking at my early stages of life. I was brought in a house where by we do everything together so as cooking. My mum made sure that all her children can stand firm on your toes if left alone. My cooking skills made me not to suffer in my tertiary days because I can prepare and dish I want.

One might say cooking can’t take you anywhere in life, it’s not true. I have personally met with people who have made it life through their cooking skills both men and women. I cook all types of dishes, be it foreign, local, continental or African. But I enjoy cooking the local dishes. I must say with my love for cooking I have made a lot of friends.

One thing my cooking skills have added to my life is making me earn some small money whiles schooling. I currently run a small food business in my school. I use all my leisure times discovering new dishes. I hardly use the internet in discovering recipes for dishes but I asked from bigger chefs.

IMG_8672.JPG

I am happy when I see big restaurants and food joints making a lot of sales. Cooking is also a way of exercising one’s body due to the movement up and down and the bending.

Everybody eat to survive in life for that matter without chefs and cooks, food won’t be available. This makes me love cooking the more because I turn to save people lives by providing food to them.

I have undertaken so many cooking contest in which I became victorious in almost all. This has made known by a lot about my love for cooking.

As someone aspiring to be a greatest chef in the part of the world I am from, I am looking forward to discovering more recipes and trying them out.

IMG_8742.JPG
Some spring rolls prepared by me

I do admire restaurants like KFC Chicken restaurants, and so on.

I hope one day I will create my own recipe and set up my own

IMG_8109.JPG
Jollof rice prepared by me
Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Great hobby there, wish I also have such a nice hobby. Love your cooking skills

Amazing...wish I could also because you don’t cook for me no more 😭😭

Hahaha bro
Don’t worry I will cook for you

Nice hobby and your food look nice too

Such a great hobby. I have always been a fun of food.

 3 years ago 

Greetings sir
Your hobby is just amazing and god bless you.
I just want to add one thing that in order to participate in the contest you should comment the link of your entry post.HERE
beside this you also have to RESTEEM and UPVOTE THIS POST also.
ThankYou :)

Alright
Well noted Sir

Putting in the skills in cooking macaroni in Amass

😂 Yeah oo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74