#Weekly Engagement - Week # 17- My Favorite Hobby by @Faizanwrites07

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)


Assalam o Alaikum (Hello) (Holla) to everyone,

I hope all of you will be enjoying your time. Here, I came with another contest of writing on my favorite Hobby. I hope you will enjoy it.

Suggestions and Correction will be appreciated. Kindly mention them in the comments section. Let's start with our today's Topic named, "My favorite Hobby".

 

What is a Hobby or what does a Hobby means?

A very concise definition of a hobby is as follows; An activity done regularly in one's leisure time for pleasure.

Now let's start our part, like anyone I have many hobbies which include playing cricket, football and other indoor & outdoor games, watching movies, web-series or sports mentioned earlier, outing with my friends, and after all that I love sleeping. But today I will only share about my favorite hobby which is "Cricket".

image.png 

What is cricket?

Cricket is an open-air game played on a large grass field with the ball, bats, and two wickets, between teams of eleven players, the object of the game being to score more runs than the opposition. Cricket is also called as a gentleman's sport.

 image.png

Advantages of Cricket

As I mentioned above, cricket is an open-air game which is played in a large ground, Therefore, It is obviously a very good exercise for our body. Cricket is very refreshing game. It has a lot more benefits especially for health but only some of them are mentioned here, which are as follows;

  • Physical fitness

  • Improving hand-eye coordination

  • Balance and coordination

  • Team building

  • social skills

  • Endurance and stamina. and many more,

There is a lot of physical activity that is associated with cricket.

 image.png

When did I start playing cricket?

I started playing cricket in my childhood at the age of 6. I started it by playing with my classmates and my cousin brothers in our school and in the streets of our village. Once when I was in there was a tournament in our school in which there in a scenario, when our team required four runs off the last ball and I hit a four. That was the match in which all my schoolmates found that I can play cricket some good cricket. Since then, I always remain a part of our playing eleven, and I played as an all-rounder (who can bowl and bat both) in our matches. When I moved to 6th standard then, I was appointed as a captain of our school cricket team. I won many tournaments as captain for school. I remained captain of my school and college till I was in my twelve standard and when I left college that was the end of my school's cricket life. Which in many ways were the best days of my life. I miss my school and college days as anyone.

 image.png

image.png

When did I started playing Professional Cricket?

I started playing cricket professionally when I was in grade 6th and I joined a club named "Ajiz Cricket Club". I played hardball cricket for the first time, when I was 11 years old, in which I represented, the junior team of our club, and I scored a four on a back foot cut-shot through the point region on the very first ball of the inning. That was my first ever ball, which I faced in an interclub tournament. I was happy with my performance as before our first match I was really nervous to face hardball for the first time and that was on a grassy pitch (which helps bowlers more than batsmen). 

 image.pngOriginal owner of this picture is (https://web.facebook.com/ajizcricketacadmey.bajaur.1/photos_all)

I played many matches for our club's junior team and after my good performances, I was called for the senior team when I was 13 years old. After then I played many tournaments in our senior team. I played in various local and away tournaments and series with our senior team, in which I get many appreciations from our senior players and coaches but the most important tournament I played was IGFC cricket tournament, which was organized by the Inspector General of Frontier Corps. In the final match of that tournament, I stumped (I played as a wicketkeeper also) a well-settled batsman and the crowd of around twenty thousand people chanted, cheered and clapped for that stump out, that was the best feeling I ever felt on a cricketing field. That was the best tournament we won.

 image.png

Professional Cricket vs Professional studies

image.png 

When I started studying Chartered Accountancy, I had to move to Islamabad and I had to leave my academy that was such an emotional moment of my life. I started studying Chartered Accountancy from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan in Islamabad and took part in many tournaments, and whenever I had vacations, I always went back to my Academy and played cricket there. 

 

Current Situation

 image.png

Currently, I am doing my Articleship (Compulsory training for a Chartered Accountancy Student) from a Chartered Accountants Firm. But whenever I find time, I play cricket. I represented my firm in an inter-firms Cricket tournament. In this busy schedule of 9 am to 5 pm office and studies, I still try to find time for cricket. No matter what happens, my Love for cricket will never die.

 image.png

It is a very good hobby of mine as it helps me in my physical fitness as well as my mental health. I remain fresh whenever I play cricket. If you never played it, try it once and you will love playing it. I can write a lot more on cricket but I think it will be enough here, so let’s finish our topic here.

It was my post on "My Favorite Hobby". I hope you like it, and I apologize for any part of it, which seems boring to you, as it is not necessary that you felt the same as I do for cricket.

Thank you so much for reading!

Goodbye till my next Post!

Take Care! Smile all the way!



SPECIAL MENTIONS TO

@haidermehdi rashid001 @Steemit-pak

@steemitblog @trafalgar



Regards: @faizanwrites07



Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48