You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #club100 || steemit engagement challenge week3 || Defending the statements || 20% to @pak-charity

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

I agree with most of your points but I have to disagree with you on some of the points in "You will stay happier if you are unmarried". I know most of the people you mentioned had divorced and had to leave their partners and I know that the ratio is getting higher each day but the point is that people are still getting married which means that there is some happiness part included due to which people get married. Also, If this is the case then many people would never have been to the world.

Other than that a very nice post and have very valid points.

Sort:  

Thanks for replying sir, To defend my points let me say this,

My point here is that you'll stay happier if you're unmarried, I didn't say that there isn't any atom of happiness in marriage, I said "you'll stay happier unmarried". Like the happiness you get when you're single will be more than what you get when you're married.

And because people are still getting married doesn't mean that getting married brings a happier life,
Many factors affect why people are getting married, example are ; culture and traditions , pressure from society, poverty and need for a financial sponsor or helper, need for children etc.

These things influence and make people get married and not really because marriage would bring a happy life

This is an engagement I had with someone here in this platform, you can see that one of the reasons she wants to get married is because of her culture and not really because marriage brings a happier life

Screenshot_20220515-201136.png

Thanks for the engagement. I anticipate your reply.

 2 years ago 

First of all I repsect your points and agree with some of them as well but my point is that the happiness you enjoy being alone is another thing as you can stay happy while being married also. I wanted to mention that the married life can also be beautiful and happy if the partners are made for eachother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23