The Diary Game|16th Oct 2021|A Visit To Archery Camp by @faiqahaider5 |20% beneficiary to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

20% beneficiary to @steemit-pak

image.png
Hey Guyzz ....How are you all doing?
I hope you all are doing great and utilizing your free time on this amazing platform #steemit ! I am Faiqa Haider and today I am back with another interesting as well as informative post. In today diary I will not only share my day with you all but also share some basic knowledge about "Archery" and for that guyzz do stick to the post till the end.
For those who want to know more about me here is my introduction, just click below 👇
Achievement 1


20211016_201731_0000.png

So here the story begins!!

Today I have to go to the university for the Archery camp and to pay my semester fees because from coming monday my semester break ends, so I wake up at 8 o'clock in the morning and got freshen up then I did breakfast with bread, butter and tea. After breakfast I got ready for university and left home at 9:15 am.I reached university at 10:10 am, my friend was waiting for me in the gcr. I went to gcr photostate shop first because I need print of fee voucher...After that I met my friend in the gcr then did some gossips as we met after 1 month, then I went to the bank for fees.

IMG20211014131123.jpg

After getting done with the fees, I came back to gcr and then me and my friend went to our department for submitting slip then we decided to go for the camp as it was about to start and the venue was basketball ground which was located at the backside of girls gymnasium.

IMG20211014130136.jpg

We reached gymnasium and then looked for the basketball ground because we never went to basketball ground, then we found some students who were also going to the camp and then we reached our destination.

IMG20211014130017.jpg

So there was already a huge crowd of students and a team of KhudMuhafiz, who arrange this camp in our university for students, then we enter the ground and the team started to arrange us first and then give their introduction and introduce their national level players. After introduction they told us the benefits of archery and gives demo of how to put bow and arrow. I will also tell you in this post.

IMG20211014123953.jpg

They strictly forbade us to come infront of the targets or walking behind the targets because those arrows were professional and if someone came infront of arrow, he will get badly injured.
Then we waited for our turn in the queue. When my turn came I was very excited and my first arrow strike very near to the target but then the two were not good as my bow string got twist and it hurt my arm badly because it was stretchen with great force.

IMG20211014123658.jpg

Then I just saw other people turns and make fun with the trainer 😜 I was waiting for everyone to leave so that I can do as many attempts as I want 😂 and finally after some time one of the target was empty as there were no student so me and my friend switched to that target to do practice and tried to hit the center target point but no one hit that center point yet many people hit their arrows in the yellow circle including me as most of my arrows are in yellow region whereas my friend most arrows were in the red & blue region.

How to take position ?

  • First of all take bow and grip it with your left hand.
  • Then stand straight and place bow at your toe infront of you then raise it to make your hand straight.
  • Now take arrow in your right hand and fix it in the center of the string on the bow.
  • Then use your right hand three fingers to grip arrow and string in such a way that your one finger should be above the arrow and other two below the arrow.
  • Now stretch your right hand, aim the target and open the fingers altogether.
  • Don't open one by one as this will hurt you.

IMG20211014125041.jpg
How am I looking guyz ?? 🤭
The camp ended at 1:00 pm and then we went to the cafeteria, as we were so hungry and sweaty because of too much sunlight.

IMG20211014130555.jpg

We drank some refreshments there and after some gossips we left for home.

IMG20211014131008.jpg

When I reached home I first changed and washed my face then I did lunch and went for a nap 😴 because I was very tired. Then I wake up at 7:30 pm , pray namaz and made tea. After that I came up in my room and started to make this post. Now I'm going to take dinner then I pray namaz and sleep again.


So that's how my day spend also I got injury on my arm which is still hurting but I am happy because today I learn something new.

Why you should do Archery?


Archery is something which enhances your focus and strength. It is also prescribed in Islam to learn archery. It relieves your anger and frustration, ultimately gives you patience and consistency to stick to your objectives and goals of life. So, I prefer you all to learn and do archery.

png_20211016_195834_0000.png

created by me using #canva


I hope this post will give you basic information about archery, if you have no knowledge about it.

Thankyou for Reading


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Steem On!

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45