Traveling, Moving, Resignation - Scattered Thoughts

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

I have been looking at the wardrobe and thinking, "why do I have so many clothes, and why have I never found anything reasonable to wear to a party?"

I think this is the dilemma of every woman.

Now that I have to pack all of it, I don't know where to begin. I envy those ladies who stock up on shoes, bags, or accessories. I've never had enough space for those things and the thought of packing it all every other year, never allowed me to get enough stuff.

Still, I manage to stuff clothes in the wardrobe.

image.png

Living in the same country as my parents and siblings, still not able to visit them as per my wish. The reason being me living in a remote place with accessibility issues.

I am finally going to visit them after six months and I am very much looking forward to it. In Pakistan, we have a very strong family system. The bonding between family and even extended family is very strong. Therefore, six months is a long time for that. Usually, people visit their parents daily or weekly here.

image.png

My husband is expecting a posting anytime and I am already dreading packing up the house.

I have a trip planned to my parents and this posting sword is hanging over us. I am confused if I should pack before going or shall pack after coming back. What if my husband has to leave while I am gone. Who will pack? I am not satisfied until I do it myself or at least be there to assist.

We don't know if we get proper accommodation in the new place or will have to live in a single room with two kids.

My Resignation

These are some of the reasons which made me step down from the role of moderator in Steemtit Pakistan, SteemWomen Club, and Steemkids. As I won't be able to dedicate enough time to perform the mod duties effectively.

This June, it will be 1.5 years that I have been active on Steemit. Over the course of these months, I was offered some roles and I kept on accepting them with these aims:

  • Gain exposure
  • Learn from the talented users
  • Help and Guide those in need
  • Be an Exemplary Steemian
  • Contribute to Steemit

Today, I am happy, not because I achieved all but because I am consistent, constantly learning, and still eager to be a better version of myself.

I hope to continue all and with more enthusiasm once my personal life settles down. However, I will continue with the other stuff that I think I can manage.

Sort:  

So everyone has to carry his/her own baggage… Fortunately we support each other. So I have no doubt: you will manage everything perfectly!
Good luck, much success and hugs to your parents…

 2 years ago 

For now, I am just staring at the baggage. 🤣

Thank you for the uplifting comment.

It really is a complicated situation every time one has to move. I have been through similar things and I know that it involves a degree of stress and uncertainty.
I hope your new destination is welcoming.
It's good that you can see your parents too. Although we live in the same country, I also spent time without being able to see my parents since the distances are great and here it is not so easy to travel.
I wish you success, I know you will continue to be good at Steemit.
Blessings to you.🙏😊🌼

 2 years ago 

It's uncertainty that causes stress. Otherwise, it wouldn't have been that difficult. Right now, we only know that we have to move. Where and when, is unknown.

The trip to parents home that I had been planning for months is coinciding with this "moving". I hope it doesn't get ruined with the stress or any other oddity.

I pray that you also get to see your parents soon.

Thank you for the wishes. I will stick around, just reduced the load so that I can sort out things outside Steemit. 🙂

Now only my mom remains, my father died in November as a result of covid. Yes, that's how I understood, that you will continue with us here.

 2 years ago 

I am so sorry about your father. 😞

 2 years ago 

Living away from parents is one of the toughest situations a person can go through. I understand your emotions, Hira.
Dedicating your life to military requires a lot of strength and compromises. And you and your husband are doing great, MashAllah. I hope you get a beautiful house which you can home whole heartedly. InshAllah.
Out of all the hardest tasks in the world, moving is one of them. And I shifting work load is on always on the woman of the house because only she know how to keep things together and how to again set things at a new place. Its can be mind draining sometimes, but I know you will pull it off very smoothly, InshAllah.
Glad to read that you are meeting your parents and siblings soon. Don't forget to have fun! Wish you a great, happy time with your parents and siblings :)
In the end, I wanna appreciate you for typing down your words so nicely. You interpret your feelings in such a flawless manner. MashAllah! ❤️

 2 years ago 

We call it "adulting". At these times, I want to be a 10 year old kid again who is only worried about leaving behind her friends. Knowing that mom will handle the rest.

The funny thing is that, I'm that "mom" now and I am also worried about my child who is going to miss his friends. 🤷🏻‍♀️

Thank you so much for the wishes. I hope I will have interesting stories to share from my trip. 😀

 2 years ago 

Thats how time changes everything. 😄
That care-free time is the best phase of life, no doubt. We'll be waiting for your interesting stories. 💕

 2 years ago 

It is very difficult to stay away from parents So long after marriage especially when your husband is in the military. My father was also an Army officer and we had to move to a new city every three years. At that time, packing was the hardest thing to do, moving to a new home in a new city and setting everything back was even more difficult. But we, whose fathers or husbands are in the military, have become accustomed to it. However, after such a long time you are going to meet your parents have quality time there, then settle down your life in a new place and come back soon.

Best wishes @event-horizon

 2 years ago 

Everytime I think I'm getting used to "packing", "moving" or "traveling", when the time comes, I dread each of these more with the passing years. 🤷🏻‍♀️

I miss stability.

Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

 2 years ago 

I can understand your feeling, its really hard to move after posting looked tiring and difficult to manage. I have same situation, many dresses in my wardrobe but when i have to attend marriage function i bought new as i thought i have no drsss. It happened with every women i think you. I pray you meet your parents soon.

 2 years ago 

I always love to do these packing stuff with mom Dad and even everyone used to do this together when father was in army. I even miss that thing.
But One thing Transfer make your mind thoughts so much scattered like how will you adjust and all you are right.
After living in one place then leave that place is verh difficult.
Best Of luck for new place (;

I think you wrote this post related me🥲yes im shifting 2nd time in two months, first time when i collect my clothes and pack in two bags i thought O My Allah i never find one best to wear when I'm in search and i have two bags full😂😂where did it came from😁 collecting all household items and shifting made us so tired that my husband said throw unnecessary things away what did you collected that is not coming to an end from two days😥😁 hardly i settled here and now I'm again packing my luggage to move next this time its not difficult for me because i already aware of it and i didn't touch that two bags 😂 and use only very necessary things that i need.


I can understand the feeling of living far from family and parents, sometimes i feel like I'm missing alot I'm going to Pakistan but i call to my mom talk to her and relax myself i never tell her my feelings she asked me many time didn't you miss us and i say no with a smile at my face saying i will be back soon In Sha Allah, ending my comment here with tears🥲

 2 years ago 

We are also moving.
After 25 years we are packing up and moving to the coast.
My one side is happy about it but my other side not. For me it will be leaving my family behind. For the first time in my life I will not be staying near them.
I wish you and your family all the best. May the journey be smooth sailing 🎕

 2 years ago 

wish you good luck with your new endeavours...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58