The Diary Game | Party Week | #club75

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

png_20211125_002541_0000.png


Hello everyone!

I usually post daily or sometimes twice a day on Steemit. But this past week had been super busy. I literally struggled to keep up with all the things. I couldn't post as frequently but managed to complete my moderator tasks that I am responsible for.


Let me run you through the bits and pieces of my entire week.


IMG_20211124_235903.jpg

I mentioned in one of my previous diary that my son was sick. He had two episodes of fever but Alhamdulillah he recovered in two days. There was nothing serious. He was happy to go to school as he had to take a day off.

I was waiting patiently for him to recover because a musical concert was planned in a day. Due to covid, such social gatherings were on a halt for two long years. This was the main reason of excitement.


IMG_20211125_001010.jpg

Saahir Ali Bagga was invited for the show. There were two other local singers as well. We enjoyed a lot. Kids slept as soon as we reached the destination. So we couldn't leave our place but the good thing was that food was served by the waiters so we didn't have to get up. It was a fun night which ended later near the midnight.



Next morning, it was Sunday so we ordered a brunch from a nearby café. It was very delicious consisting of variety of dishes.

After brunch, it was time to deep clean the home. On week days, my house help does all the cleaning but on Sundays, I deep clean myself and it takes me hours to sort out and clean everything. But the end result is gives pure satisfaction.



The highlight of Monday was a Welcome Party for some newcomers in the town. I completed all the house chores until noon. Then got ready for the party which was at 4pm. The days are short that's why the early time. The party was great. It was nice catching up with old friends and talking to new ones. The food was delicious as well..



IMG_20211124_235829.jpg

He didn't want me to take his pictures

Then on Tuesday, we were invited to a Birthday Party on a very short notice. I wasn't if I could manage to go but as soon as kids got to know about a birthday party, there was no other option except going. My host friend had arranged everything so perfectly. It was a perfect party for kids. They had a lot of fun - playing different games and of course the cake.

I was super hungry so served myself with delicious food that consisted of Pasta, Pizza, Baked Potatoes, Sandwiches, Spaghettis and Cupcakes. It was a really good afternoon.



IMG_20211124_235950.jpg

The week didn't come slow. There was another birthday party on Wednesday that is earlier today. It was also a short notice invitation. I had planned to spend whole day on Steemit to complete the pending tasks and posts. But had to skip away for few hours. That little getaway was worth it. I had absolutely amazing time with friends. Today's cake was super yummy too.



While writing this diary, I am hoping that tomorrow will be a slow day. I enjoyed the whole week but now I am craving to stay at home and do nothing.

Have a nice day,

event-horizon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello sister, please label me #club5050

We really thank God for the restoration of health of your son. Children are always very susceptible to get sick due to their weak immune system.
We thank God he's doing well now

 3 years ago 

Mam you have done your post very good and the baby is so cute

 3 years ago 

Great 👏❤❤🌹

 3 years ago 

The face he made MashAllah so cute 😆 cake looks so delicious amazing diary 👍💞

Your writing skills are very great. And thank god for your son restoration. Your son is soo cute MashAllah 😊

 3 years ago 

Hello sister, please lael me #club5050

 3 years ago 

@event-horizon
Sister, you mentioned in a previous post that your son had a high fever and after that he got well in two days. And all over Pakistan they are listened to with great interest and you liked it in this program and then the waiters offered you food and then you had to go to your birthday Had to go to birthday and you also celebrated birthday very well. I pray that your family will be safe from every disease.🌹🌹

Hello sister, you have verified # Club5050

 3 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been selected among the top picks of the day.
You have received an upvote through @steemit-pak, operated by @salmanwains.

#club5050

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47