The Diary Game || March 4, 2021 || Dinner Party, DIY Decor and Bonfire

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)



Dear Diary,

It's been a week since I have written an entry here. I have been really busy with a lot of stuff. I had a lot on my plate which took all my energy and at the end of the day, I didn't feel like writing. Just wanted to sleep. But a lot of stuff has been done, there's still more to go but it can wait. So here I am.


My Terrace View

My morning started at 7:30 am. I didn't want to get up but my little one was wide awake so I couldn't sleep anymore with his noise. After getting fresh, I went to the kitchen to prepare some breakfast. We have moved into a new house and I love it's airy kitchen. I have set my kitchen but the rest of the house is still a mess.


Shifting Mess


After breakfast, I got a meeting call from Ladies Club. I was told to bring all the empty jars and cans from my house for a DIY project.


Empty Jars


I collected the told stuff and drove to the club. There were already so many women there. We were to host a formal dinner so the plan was to decorate the dinning hall with our own hands. We had to do some DIYs. After planning of all the theme, we jot down a list of things we needed and then I accompanied one lady to the market and we bought essential stuff. Like, spray paints, laces, chart papers, scissors, rulers, cutters, pencils, erasers, glue etc.

After coming back, we painted all the jars golden and decorated with laces and ribbons and made beautiful flower vases.

When the paint dried, we took the stuff to the dinning hall. The theme was black and golden and hint of white. We made striped backdrop and placed the decoration items on the head table. We placed some turkish lamps as they are always in trend. We ordered some fresh white flowers and mixed them up with artificial ones. Painted some black and golden. They looked really exotic.

After all the preps, we went back home and got ready for the dinner. I was really short of time so completely forgot to take my picture. The dinner started at exact 7:30pm and ended in an hour.
The menu was Boneless Chicken, Mutton Spina, Barbeque, Mixed salads, Walnut toffee and Ras Malai.

After the dinner, there was bonfire planned outside. We had coffee there and gossiped a lot. Few people danced on Pashtu tunes. Overall, the night ended really well.


Bonfire





Special Mentions

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@booming02


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good to see your post and thankyou for posting in STEEMIT PAKISTAN.
I have picked your post among the best picks of the day. We will try to get you voted by @steemcurator01 or booming accounts. Keep working hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43