The Diary Game | Oct 10, 2021 | De-cluttering, Good Weather & Good Food | 20% to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

png_20211011_160746_0000.png

Hello everyone!!

Today, I woke up in a messy home. In Pakistan, there is a trend of house-help. Without them we feel incomplete and useless. Not a good lifestyle, I know. But this is the case. My house-help didn't come the day before and she takes a leave on Sunday. So you can imagine the condition of a house where two naughty kids live.

After breakfast, I finished a report for Steemit. Luckily, I prepared it mostly last night. So there was not much to do. I was free within an hour. I even had time to do some work for Steem Kids. After that, I decided to give some time to home today.

IMG_20211011_155646.jpg

I picked up the toys from the entire house. There was no space where there wasn't a fire truck or an excavator or Legos lying around. It took me an hour just to organize the toy room. After that I was feeling like a superwoman. I am usually lazy in the morning but today I was charged with an unknown energy. I quickly cleaned and organized my room. Then I washed the dishes and prepared lunch. Before noon, I was free of all this stuff. (It was only possible because baby Mahad was sleeping the entire time.)

My cupboard was a complete mess for the last month. Today, I mustered up the courage to visit the Narnia inside. I rearranged my clothes first. Then I organized the shoes. I packed some shoes for my house-help that I no longer wear.

IMG_20211009_140539_669.webp

Amidst the chaos (in my cupboard) I found a box of empty bottles and tubes of skincare and makeup. Please don't judge me, there was a time when I was a skincare freak. All my money was spent on luxury skincare stuff. I never had the heart to throw away the cute and sleek bottles. I started collecting them. He he. Few weeks ago, my husband convinced me and I let him throw away a box of exquisite but empty skincare containers. Today, I found another. It mostly contained some expired makeup. So It wasn't that hard to throw it away today.

After organizing my art supplies, I was done with the cupboard. By that time other family members were looking at my face to get lunch ready. It was already cooked so I just warmed it up, made chapattis and served lunch. We all sat down together and had lunch.

Before lunch was finished, the sky was getting dark outside with heavy clouds. There was a pleasant wind blowing outside. It drizzled for an hour but the weather became so good. We sat outside on the balcony for sometime.

Then I decided to go to the park in front of my house. Kids got really happy like prisoners do upon getting a bail.

In the evening, I bought some pastries and bread-rolls for home. Husband cooked fish for us. Then we all enjoyed the yummy dinner together.

I made tea and enjoyed it while watching an episode of Money Heist. Soon, I called the day off.


See ya again.

Kind Regards,
event-horizon

image.png

Discord: event-horizon#5635

Subscribe Steemit Pakistan

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice diary game post dear

 3 years ago 

Thankyou

 3 years ago 

Enjoyed reading your diary! And yesss loving the weather these days! 😍

 3 years ago 

Yes, winters are finally coming.

 3 years ago 

Seriously felt like reading a day of super women. I can totally imagine how your house would be looking with 2 boys. My aunt also has 2 boys and her house is filled with cars trucks and what not :p

After seeing those empty bottles i seriously thought that you follow a skin care routine :p
Well how's the ordinary products. Do you find them helpful?

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. My house is the same.

I was a skincare freak. I have slowly controlled myself. I still follow a routine though. 😁

The ordinary is great. Most favorite and effective skincare brand.

 3 years ago 

Can you recommend something for dark circles 😜

 3 years ago 

First find the root cause. If they are genetic, they won't go away with any product. If not, then they still won't go away with any product.

Proper sleep(night's), good diet, limited screentime specially with lights off will help.

Caffeine solution of the ordinary helps with puffiness and said to brighten the area. I don't use eye products so no personal experience. But I do wear sunscreen daily on my eye area too to avoid further pigmentation.

Ma Sha Allah 😍

 3 years ago 

😁

 3 years ago 

Enjoyed reading about your day 😊 and the chicken bread looks so yum 😋

 3 years ago 

It only looks yumm. 😁

 3 years ago 

Nice diary post...I love this weather

 3 years ago 

Thankyou

 3 years ago (edited)

That's fascinating that you have a seperate toy room for your children to play.
Wow man! This quality of yours is impressive too that you're very much into skin care. Being a mother, you take out your good amount of time to spend in these quality things that are beneficial for you in both short and long terms.
You're such an inspiration for any woman tbh!❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36