The Diary Game | Feb 13, 2021 | Hosted a Dinner at Home| #club75, 16.4k+ SP achieved

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220214_160038.jpg

Oreo Mousse Delight from tonight's Dinner


I hate to get up early on weekends, specially when I have stayed awake half of the previous night. I usually sleep on time because I don't find time to relax during the day. By the night, I get fully drained and can sleep while sitting sometimes.

I didn't have this super-power before as I am a very light sleeper. But two boy-kids keep me on my toes now and sleep has become a luxury - a blessing. I can't say no to it whenever I have a tiny bit opportunity to embrace it.


Last night was a movie night at home which kept me awake until 3 am . So I woke up with great difficulty this morning. I might have slept for an hour more but when you have a toddler at home who wakes up before everyone else and starts kicking your face then you have no other option besides getting up.

It was going to be a long day as we invited some guests over the dinner. Looking at my groggy face, husband kindly offered to prepare breakfast for me which I instantly accepted. The delicious stuffed omelet and a cup of tea made me feel fresh at last.


Breakfast


Over the breakfast table, we discussed today's menu and made a grocery list. As it was Sunday, kids wanted to enjoy the sun. So we split the tasks. Husband went for grocery and I took the kids out to the park.

IMG_20220214_155813.jpg

Soaking sun in the park

My little one gets super excited when outside. I let both of them play and decided to make one round of the jogging track. When I was finished, I saw husband coming too. So we all went back home.

I gave my elder son some writing activity as he is going to have an exam tomorrow and put the little down for the nap. When it was calm and quiet in the home, I went to the kitchen finally and start prepping for the dinner.

I was going to make chicken vegetable soup, dynamite chicken, macaroni salad, chicken qourma, mutton palao and for dessert - Oreo mousse delight. I put mutton and chicken broth over the stove and then finished all the chopping work.

During the lunch hour, I took some time out to make stuffed parathas and then continued the work. By 5pm, everything was ready except mutton palao and frying of dynamite chicken which I wanted to do serve fresh.

IMG_20220214_155903.jpg

Setting up the table


I set up the dinning area and then gave bath to both kids. After that I also changed into a presentable outfit. Guests had arrived by then. After greeting them and helping them settling down, I get back to the kitchen to warm the food.

Just when, I finished setting up the table, I was shocked to see my little son. He was looking like a little gentlemen few minutes ago and now nothing less than a monkey. Apparently, he got his hands on colored marker pens which were all over his face. With that face, he was happily sitting with the guests. All my efforts of making him presentable went down the drain in a matter of few minutes.

IMG_20220214_160146.jpg

Dynamite Chicken from the dinner


I had to ignore him and continue with the dinner. Everything turned out to be delicious. I don't want to exaggerate but I am a good cook. XD I don't like cooking but I still do it and take the flavors of even a simple dish very seriously.

Guests left after 3 hours and kitchen was a chaos by then with piles of dirty dishes. I had no energy left to even look at them so I just called the day off.

Thank you for stopping by and reading about my unimportant day.


Drained,
event-horizon


Total Power Ups = 13500+ STEEM
Total Steem Power = 16400+ STEEM
#club75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You made Delicious food 😋

 3 years ago 

Food is looking very delicious good job girl👍👍

 3 years ago 

You write a wonderful dairy.

 3 years ago 

You are legend lady ❤️. You are working very well in this community. Except this your whole day diary game is so good. You spent a good and I hope your next day will be so good than the day of 13 Feb.

@shahzadprincejee

 3 years ago 

Daily diary wirtn very well

 3 years ago 
CheckAction
PlagiarismNo
Club#club75
VerificationYes
Bid-BotsNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Prime MemberYes

Account operated by @haidermehdi

Congratulations, yous post has been selected for the Best Picks of 15/2/2022!

mouse eso se ve delicioso!! @horizontedeventos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34