The Diary Game | Feb 12, 2021 | Earthquake

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Today, I woke up at around 11 in the morning. Past few days were really hectic because my parents were visiting and we all got up really early in the morning during their stay because I wanted to spend all the time with them.
I had a great time but those were very hectic days involving a lot of activities.

Now they are gone and I just want to sleep the day off. But the lady has to get up and finish some pending chores.

I started my day with breakfast. Made this egg for myself.

Later on, I bathed and fed the kids. Packed their essential stuff and drove to the house. On the way, I stopped at the supermarket and got few cleaning products.

I forgot to tell that we are shifting house so today I planned to go their and get it cleaned with the help of house help.

This picture is taken before the renovation so it isn't presentable at all. The house is white washed. So we disinfected the whole place. Cleaned the windows, removed grease from cooking range, washed shelves, dusted cupboards and made them ready for new stuff.

I made a list of things, I need to buy for the place and decided to go back to the present residence. On the way back, we stopped at a cafe. Kids played and I enjoyed coffee Latte peacefully.

Then we head back home and I quickly prepared biryani for lunch. It was already late so I made it in a hurry. Biryani is a favorite dish in almost every household.

After lunch, I decided to start reading a new book Verity by Colleen Hoover. I spent the evening reading. It's not a very long book so I have finished it already. I absolutely loved reading it. You should read it too if you like psychological thrillers. A very creepy and Thrilling book with equally unexpected ending.

After dinner, we were just sitting idly when everything started shaking. I ignored for a sec but then I realized that it's Earthquake. With that, I grabbed one son and my husband the other one and we rushed outside in the open area.

Everyone was already outside, kids were scared and elder ones were flabbergasted. We stayed their for half and hour but thankfully no after shocks came. So we went back inside.

I'm still on high alert and can't sleep because what if The Earth decided to shake again.

Right now, my mind is thinking how to run outside if it happens again. Thank God, I'm living on ground floor but I'm really worried about the people living above.

I'm over thinking now so I should shut my mind up and have some sleep.



Special Mentions

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@booming02

Follow @event-horizon
Subscribe to @steemit-pak


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

May Allah protect you and all the people around you facing this earthquake. The egg looks yum :)

 3 years ago 

Ameen. Thankyou 🤩

 3 years ago 


This post has been upvoted by the @steemit-pak official account


Delegate Steem Power To Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52