The Diary Game | Exhausting Day | June 19, 2021

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

I made a little announcement post few days ago about the sad demise of my beloved grandmother. It will be exactly one week in few hours, since her last breath. Still I can't believe that she's no more. I have never written an emotional diary but this time the heart aches and I need to let it out.

She was a lively person and led an active and healthy life. She can never be forgotten. I pray to Allah for her forgiveness and better place in the heaven.


I had to urgently leave for hometown when the sad news came. The past few days had been busy yet chaotic. I couldn't muster up the courage to be back on my routine. But being a mom, have to prefer kids over myself. I came back home on Tuesday.

IMG_20210615_120836.jpg

Since then, I am taking care of my home and two kids- one of whom is extremely naughty and one is extremely demanding. Currently, I have no house help so the chores never end. It's another thing that my little one doesn't let me do anything.

One moment he is out of sight, I find him poking his fingers in sockets or eating a dirty tissue paper out of trash can. He has to check all the wiring of the house and also has to touch and feel the glasses resting over the dish rack. Not to mention that he is extremely fascinated with brooms - future quidditch player?

Anyways, today I somehow was successful to make him sleep for straight two hours at noon time. That was a golden opportunity for me to speed up the work.

IMG_20210617_131436.jpg

After morning rituals - breakfast, I decided to deep clean the kitchen cabinets and refrigerator. I can't stand a stained or unorganized refrigerator. I loathe randomly placed stuff in cabinets. Plus spiders love my home more than myself. So I spent good one hour in cleaning and rearranging stuff in the kitchen. The house is extremely old so the old fashioned kitchen which badly needs a renovation. But it's a temporary residence so I just try to keep it clean. Meanwhile, I put my elder kid to complete his school work.

IMG_20210617_131354.jpg

After kitchen, there was a huge pile of laundry mocking me. Since there was no hope of house help's arrival, I had to do it. I have this annoying habit of throwing everything in the washing machine which is made of fabric and is washable. Besides clothes, I washed little bean bag which is made of parachute stuff and also the seat of walker which is made of net/mesh.

IMG_20210618_015658-01.jpeg

During the loads, I managed to check contest posts of Steemit Pakistan and also labeled South Asian delegators in the SteemWomensClub.

The time flew and as the evening set in, I started preparing for dinner. By that time, I was extremely exhausted so I asked husband for the help. We cooked Mutton Palao for dinner. It turned out extremely tasty.

After dinner, husband made tea for both of us. I took my cup and laptop to my workspace. I have so many pending tasks on steemit. I really hope my routine falls back in place.

IMG_20210618_015443-01.jpeg

I had to announce the contest results of Steem Library few days ago but couldn't do it due to aforementioned circumstances. So I announced the results first and then made another post for daily challenge. While doing that I dozed off and woke up startled, when the refrigerator that I was cleaning earlier in the day fell on me.
(I seriously need rest)

Instead of going to bed, I again sat down to pen this diary. Ok I should definitely sleep now.

Until next time.
event-horizon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's really sad news, may Allah grant her jannah

 3 years ago 

Ameen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46