The Diary Game | April 9, 2021 | My Attempt At Interior Designing

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

I am getting clueless about what to write in my diaries any more. I find my days so ordinary that writing about them here seems awkward. I am sure most of us can relate to that. But I find others' diaries always interesting, no matter how uneventful they are. That's what pushes me to write- maybe someone else finds mine interesting too.

Coming to my events of the day, I woke up at 8 in the morning. My infant's kicks are getting more vigorous with passing months. I don't know how he rotates at 90 degrees when he wakes up and wants someone to pick him up from the bed. Smashing in my face is his way of telling me, "get up, you lazy mama and play with me." So this lazy mama who would love to sleep till 11, is forced to get up at 8.

😐😐😐

Breakfast is a serious business in my home. Moreover, my parents-in-laws are visiting so we take every meal seriously. It's a thing, that when elders are at home, we have a proper routine. Eat good nutritious meals and that too timely. When they are not visiting, I act like a teenager sometimes and less like a mom. Have junk food and untimely meals. So it's a good thing when there's an elderly person at home.

Maybe some of you who have read my diaries, know that I moved to a new house. The condition of the house is average as it's very old. The only thing on my mind day and night is how to make it pretty.

My inner interior designer has been illuminated nowadays. I scroll pinterest all the time to get ideas to decide the color palette for my room, new furniture items, revamping old stuff.

I had an urge to spray paint on anything that could possibly look good with it. So I had old decorative cages that were turning black. I satisfied my spray painting wish on it. I forgot to took the before picture. Here's what they looked like afterwards. I put candle stands inside. I don't like the look of fireplace as well. I'm thinking to cover it with wall paper.

Then there was an old basket lying around. It came with the house. At first, I wanted to throw it out. But then, before I knew I sprayed it golden. 😂

Now I'm using it as comforters storage. How thoughtful of me. Lol. Trust me, it looks 100 times better in real.

Then there was an old scrapped lamp. I sprayed it silver gray and placed it on the fireplace.

That was today's painting mania and now coming towards the new furniture. I placed a custom order for a chester and a wall length mirror. I gave the reference pictures from pinterest to the carpenter. He made exactly what I had asked for. I'm really happy with the result.

Now my task is to find cushion covers and a wall clock that goes with the theme of the room. So far its turning good.

My mind is so occupied with this stuff that my brain is not helping at all with steemit posts.

Hope to get it functional again soon-my mind.

P.S. I have made a cozy corner for my self to work on steemit. I hope that will force my brain to be a little more creative. Lol


Thank you for showing patience and if you have some more I will share more of interior designing adventures. Till then, bye.
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Your diary is really interesting.
Lovely candle stands ❤️

 3 years ago 

Thankyou dear!

niceee

 3 years ago 

Thankyou.

 3 years ago 

My infant's kicks are getting more vigorous with passing months.

😂😂😂❤️❤️❤️

 3 years ago 

Haha! You have a little sister, you can relate i think.

 3 years ago 

No my sister don't do this but I did this kickboxing sm 😂

 3 years ago 

hahah. I wasn't expecting this reply.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations. Thankyou for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66