Snippets from the Last Week

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

It's been exactly one week, since I arrived at my parent's. The whole past week, I had been relaxing and unwinding. I limited my online presence and was laying low. Simply put, social media detox was needed and I went for it. I am feeling much refreshed after practising it for some days.



With time, I have developed travel anxiety. There was a time, I was used to travelling at any hour of the day and even alone. Now I just can't deal with it. It might be because of the added responsibility of kids. This time, husband wasn't accompanying us. I had to travel alone with kids so I did nothing except panic.

IMG_20220612_151916.jpg

To my surprise, the panic was in vain, kids behaved so well the entire hour of the flight. However, due to the weather, the turbulence made me dizzy and caused headache. Trust me, I hadn't been so sensitive, I think I'm getting old. 🤷🏻‍♀️


Kids were escalated to see their grandparents waiting for them at the terminal. I felt mentally relaxed after handing them over to their grandparents. That meant I wouldn't have to listen to their tantrums for the next month, my parents are going to deal with that. 😁



The routine here is getting messed up slowly. As we no longer have to get up for school runs. We sleep late and get up late. I don't have to cook all the time. My parents are letting me relax but I make sure to help them in chores as much as I can.


The home garden is in full bloom. Trees are bearing fruits but the weather is getting so hot every passing day and there's no chance of rain any soon. This is affecting the plants. However I spotted grape vines. They are almost ripened. I sneaked in few (my mom is not letting us pick yet 🤪) and they were so sweet.

IMG_20220609_191044.jpg

I saw plenty of guavas as well. I can't wait for these to grow as these are one of my favourite fruits.


Since the day I arrived, West Indies cricket team is also in the city for matches. Whenever the team is on the move, the roads are blocked and natives are disturbed. It's so annoying. The foreign cricket team can have all the protocol but lives of natives shouldn't be disturbed. We got stuck in the traffic two times due to this situation.

IMG_20220612_235356.jpg

Finally, one day we were able to move around the city with ease. It's always fun to roam around with mom and dad. We bought some french fries and I enjoyed with kids in the back seat. My father drove us to shopping mall where we bought some summer clothes for kids.


We are here for another 3 weeks and hoping to relax and unwind as much as we can before we go back to our next station.


Sort:  

Que buena decisión, siempre es bueno desconectarse un rato de las redes sociales y relajarse.
Es bueno contar con la ayuda de los padres para el cuido de los hijos, eso ayuda mucho en nuestras tareas. Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Indeed. Social media break is very refreshing.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations your post has been upvoted by the team industrious seven.

 2 years ago 

what a lovely garden!❤❤🥺🥺

 2 years ago 

Thank you. Credit goes to my dad. 😀

 2 years ago 

I think, children would be very happy to travel by flight ✈️. Children would be enjoy very much in flight. Children always tease to parents but your children are so cute because they didn't tease you during traveling 🤠

 2 years ago 

Kids tend to get annoyed in long routes but ours was just an hour flight. That's why they remained in good mood.

 2 years ago 

Enjoy every moment with your parents!! :-)

 2 years ago 

Enjoying! 😀

 2 years ago 

Glad to read your another diary. It seems you spent some times with your kids in flight happily & carefully. All the events of the day are very interesting. I read your diary happily. Have a good day!❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by and liking my diary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68