You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Topic Biggest Lie Ever || 06-09-2022 || #Club100 || @tahirazaman

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

You touched very interesting topics.

  • The first one is a reality. It's not a lie. It's more of how people choose to see their age, growing up or growing old. It's all about perception.

  • "I can't live without you." It's again not a lie or a truth. People say it out of love or dependency on one someone. But we all know, we need oxygen, food, water and fucntional organs to stay alive. Not another individual.

  • "Law is equal for all." It's a lie in our country that everybody knows.


I liked how you explained and wrote the post. I was looking for something else though, "lies" that nobody or most people don't know about. Like, I said, nobody's to moon, covid19 was a drama. Or you can say, Earth is flat, Hitler is still alive etc.

Good effort, anyways.

Sort:  

I think you could have written in the rules, that you want to exclude "imperatives" or sheer opinions. But this would have provided a valid distinction between belief, opinion, and knowledge.
I read your invitation in the sense of Kant, saying: "dare to know!" (sapere aude, Wage zu wissen) in its famous essay on the concept of enlightenment.
Therefore I hope you take a second start on this contest, explaining before what your aim is.

 2 years ago 

I thought I was clear enough by giving examples like the moon's. But I think you are right; I should have clearly stated the objective.

 2 years ago 
  • Sister, covid-19 was not a drama, it was a natural form of punishment that Allah showed us that it can happen, I can do it.
  • I thought of participating in this contest and quickly wrote this post
 2 years ago 

I didn't say covid-19 wasn't real. My father caught it during the 2nd wave, and it was the most difficult time for our family. Fortunately, he fought it successfully despite having other serious medical conditions. That being said, there were deaths among the relatives and acquaintances. Therefore, I don't deny it.

I merely suggested that covid-19 might not be an accident. It could be a pre-planned virus to sell the vaccine or to control the world population. Interestingly, I have read about similar viruses like corona which were intentionally spread to meet some goals.

Not to mention a science fiction show by Chinese that was aired years ago, and it was all about corona virus and how it affected the world. My bad, I can't recall the name of the show.

Sister, covid-19 was not a drama, it was a natural form of punishment that Allah showed us that it can happen, I can do it.

I have much read and heard about covid-19, but this is the crown to all, and while "corona" means something like "crown", it hits the head on the nail.
;-)

 2 years ago 
  • This is a deadly virus. May Allah protect us all from this, Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34