Revamped the Photo Frames with Very Easy Line Art

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

IMG_20220807_174634.jpg


I love pinning pictures on Pinterest to get inspirational ideas for art, home decor, event planning, recipes, and whatnot. Last year, when I moved to this home, it helped me a lot in deciding on my bedroom theme.

In Pakistan, traditional furniture and decor are either all browns or bold florals. It looks good if aesthetics aren't killed. There's no room for neutrals though. Any person who is inclined toward pastels and neutrals is considered an old soul. I just exaggerated it, not all but in general, it's true. I love neutrals and pastels so I know the bashing. Haha.


With time and a lot of aimless browsing on Pinterest, I got to know that careful choice of colors, patterns, and prints play an important role in the mood of a person and the overall feel of any space.

For instance, yellow makes you feel active and energetic, green is soothing to the eyes, white feels more spacious, and dark tones in the bedrooms make them cozier and restful, perfect for a good night's sleep.

My current favorite color palette - Drawn on Digital Notepad

Keeping it all in mind, I chose a color palette for my room. Who helped me with the palette? Of course, Pinterest. I had dark green and gray colors in mind already but I was clueless about what more colors should I add to complement these two. Pinterest showed me plenty of palettes but I found what I was looking for in a few seconds.


This was all one year ago. My home needs some serious touch-ups again to make it cozier and homey. That's why, I'm again in that Pinterest phase nowadays, pinning things round the clock.

I have a lot of stuff going on in my mind and I plan to share it here this time as I accomplish it all, hopefully. So you might get to see very different kinds of blogs from time to time.


Due to some reason, I will have to wait for couple of more days to get started with big transformations. However, I decided to start upcycling small things because I am impatient.


IMG_20220806_235534.jpg

A photo collage frame was under my scrutiny for some days now. I won it in some competition and since then I didn't bother to change the printed pictures inside.

I first thought to add family pictures but I'm not a fan of displaying humans, so Pinterest again came to the rescue.

I came to know of Line Art which is trending now a days. It's a minimal modern art which looks very clean and classy. The good thing is you don't have to be an artist to do it.

I could print my favorite designs but as you know my son recently gifted me new Acrylics on my Birthday and he was getting impatient that why mama is not using his present. Plus I had a lingering headache again due to extensive screen time so I took a break of one day from Steemit and dived into this mini project.

IMG_20220806_235703.jpg

There were two different sizes used for all ten pictures. I measured each and cut the same-sized sheets from my sketchbook.

IMG_20220806_235625.jpg

I rechecked the sizes by placing all the sheets on respective frames.

IMG_20220806_235757.jpg

I set up my table with all the essentials like watercolors, acrylics, water, paper towels, paint brushes, paper tape, 0.3mm black pointer, and a clipboard.

IMG_20220806_235908.jpg

I took one sheet and secured it on the clipboard with tape. Doing so keeps the paper from forming valleys due to watercolors and as an added bonus it gives a nice clean border.


You can see how simple yet cool are these designs. I took the inspiration from Pinterest and modified it according to the color palette that went my space. I mostly used watercolors and used acrylics only where I needed to add a light layer over a dark one. After the paints, I drew shapes with a black pointer. It's as simple as that.


Here's the final look. It's the not best work as I can't sit for long hours without a backrest. So I finished it in haste at the end. But it certainly does look better than the previously printed pictures.

IMG_20220807_174524.jpg


I compiled a short clip as well. Please click the video below to view it.

Hope you enjoyed it.


Regards,
event-horizon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amazing 🤩 art

 2 years ago 

Thank you.🌼

This is incredible 😍😍 I just love your idea and I can clearly see your effort. This is amazing 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear. I'm glad you liked it

 2 years ago 

A little effort and creativity changed the whole look of photo. Its matchless honestly very good work.

In Pakistan, traditional furniture and decor are either all browns or bold florals. It looks good if aesthetics aren't killed. There's no room for neutrals though. Any person who is inclined toward pastels and neutrals is considered an old soul.

I agree with you

 2 years ago 

Yes, one doesn't need to have professional skills to do it. Sometimes, a little research and pre-planning are all that you need to execute something like this.

Thank you for the appreciation.

 2 years ago 

Have I tapped on some sort of virtual art gallery or what 😍
I loved the color scheme that you have chosen. I never knew yellow would look this beautiful with greens and greys. This color theme is just perfect for those who love neutrals.
I am also a neutral-color person who always fails to convince mom not to buy bright-multi colored floral bedsheets 🤦‍♀️
I dont understand why brown moms are so obssesed with bright floral designs (she hates my fossil grey colored neutral bed sheet btw 🙂)
I always look up to posts about home decor and organizing home stuff. I would love to see more such posts from you as you proceed on making your house more homey. ❤️

 2 years ago 

Have I tapped on some sort of virtual art gallery or what.

Haha, that's too much. I can't take it. 😁

I never knew yellow would look this beautiful with greens and greys

All thanks to Pinterest for showing me amazing color palettes.

I dont understand why brown moms are so obssesed with bright floral designs

Haha, every culture has its peculiarities. Things are changing slowly.

I would love to see more such posts from you as you proceed on making your house more homey

God give me strength to do the transformations. I will definitely share. 😁


Thank you for stopping and taking out time to leave a very thorough comment. 🌼

 2 years ago 

Very nice creation, you have great artistic skills. This collage frame turns new after your creation

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. It was nothing big but turned out better than original piece. 😀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support, @suboohi. 🌼

 2 years ago 

You're so good at it!!
I like multitalented people.

 2 years ago 

Haha, you are being generous.

I am more of a Jack-of-all-trades-and-master-of-none kind. 😂

Small ,smallchanges give amazing look .

You doing great work also i see your effort too. Keep rocking.

Thanks for sharing us.

 2 years ago 

Indeed, small changes and little effort can sometimes make beautiful transformations.

 2 years ago 

It's beautiful @event-horizon I just love the idea of Line art 😍🌼

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. 🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29