You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Engagement Week #16|| City Life Vs Village Life || Participation by @janemorane

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello dear ! I don't see the sources of the images you have used. Please provide primary links of the images otherwise it looks suspicious and may come under plagiarism.

Regards,
@event-horizon
(Moderator @steemit-pak)

Sort:  

Hello there!
Maybe you have some problem with your internet I have already added the right sources under each picture..

 3 years ago 

These are not primary sources. You have provided very vague sources. Like the first image is from some youtube video.

When I click the source link, I should be directed to the original site from where the image is taken. There I can read copyright laws of the image used as well. However, when I click the sources you have provided, I'm directed only to the image not the website.

CC: @haidermehdi

That's what google provide for their photos mam.

 3 years ago 

We are not allowed to use everything Google provides. Find images that are free to use. And we have to provide the primary source of that image where the image was originally published. When we search in goodle images there is an option of Image Usage Rights. There we can choose Creative Commons and goolge will only display images that are free for use.

We are monetizing our content here so we have to be extra careful before using material from internet. Hope you understand my point. :)

yes I understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88