Better Life | The Diary Game | Spiderman Dilemma | 29 Jan, 2021

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Before I start writing about my day, I have a question.

How to explain to a 4 year old that why hasn't he become a Spiderman over the night?

Last night, I was busy and he kept asking me how to become a Spiderman. Evasively, I drew one on his hand with body paints and told him that he should sleep now and by the morning he will become a Spiderman. To my surprise, that worked and he fell asleep at once.

Today, when I woke up in the morning with no memory of last night, I saw him already awake and standing in front of the mirror with a disappointed face. I asked him what happened? He said:

Mama, I don't look like a Spiderman.

He just doesn't let go of anything. He's so obsessed with superheroes. Few days back, it was his birthday and he wanted a cake that could fit all the superheroes but the cake designer managed a few. But Thank God, he was happy with the cake. That is a separate story that he didn't eat it. He just tasted superhero symbols.

Spiderman is his favorite of all. I told him, I like you as you are. I will miss you if you become Spiderman.
He said:

Mama, don't worry ! I will be inside.

I couldn't stop laughing at his reply. Later on, I got busy with the daily routine. Had breakfast and supervised the house-help with some chores and then read my book. I'm lagging behind with the book. Those who don't know I'm reading Six of Crows. If you read books and love thrilling novels then you must read it. It's based on a heist that is really very interesting and full of suspense. After this diary entry , I will be finishing the book. Tomorrow, I'm gonna buddy read another book with a friend. Really have to keep up with the goodread challenge. (I challenged myself to read 50 books this year :p). I have read 4 books since new year including the one I'm about to finish.


I prepared Boneless Chicken restaurant style for lunch. Recorded each step of the recipe and thinking to share it on food community. If I ever get the time to compile the post. :p Lunch was really delicious. Not boasting, but I'm a good cook. :p
After lunch, my son again came and started badgering me with questions of Spiderman. I told him that he's not real but his innocent mind couldn't grasp the concept of real and mythical. To take his mind off this, I took him to the playground. There he played for a while with his monster truck. Then his friends also joined him. My son is the one in the cap.

When he had played to his will, we walked to the tea bar. Husband also joined us. There, we got blueberry mousse. It was mouth-watering. We downed it in few minutes. Sat there for a while in the open. Gossiped and enjoyed the evening with cold coffee.




We came back home near maghrib. I went straight to the kitchen and started preparing plain rice for dinner with leftover chicken boneless from lunch. The combination turned out so delicious. After dinner, we had tea and I played Chess with husband. I never tried to learn to play Chess before. But Queen's Gambit got me hooked to the game. I instantly bought it and learned to play. I can play it now. I play slow but not that bad. I can make good moves. :p Beware!! Grandmaster is in making. Haha, I wish.

During the game, I heard someone saying from the other room.

Spiderrr, Spider.... Where are you Spider?

I wanted to hit the wall. :D Upon another inquiry in the evening, I had told my son that when a spider bites you, only then you can become Spiderman. I told him that because I thought he certainly wouldn't want to get bitten by a spider.

And yet here he is, looking out for a spider. Like that wasn't enough, his Baba has just given him a torch and told him that he saw spider in his cupboard back in the morning. They are searching the cupboard right now. Seems like chess will be continued tomorrow.

I am so done with the issue. God help us.

That's all about my day. I should finish my book now and get some sleep before the little one wakes up.

Nighty Night.
@event-horizon.

P.S. Can someone tell me from where I can get a toy spiderman web shooter in Pakistan?




Special Mentions

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemit-pak

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted 100% by @hassanabid

Its the reward for best author of Steemit Pakistan

 3 years ago 

Yayy, Thankyou so much. I'm truly honored that you found my work good enough and worthy of 100% upvote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Such innocent words of children seem so sweet, they want everything as they want and sometimes it is difficult to explain to children and really children are crazy about spider man.🤗

 3 years ago 

Children are curious about everything.
And yes superhero obssessed generation.

Right💕

 3 years ago 

Wow you made a perfect diary game post. I am amazed with your writing skills.
The boneless chicken Karahi look good btw:)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99