The Diary Game | March 18, 2021 | Baking Day

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Now that we have shifted to a bigger house with spacious kitchen, I took out my baking oven and placed it on the counter. My 4 year old asked me that what's this thing?

He loves cakes. So I told him, it's a cake oven. He instantly wanted a cake. I promised him that I will bake for him one soon. But kids are kids, he bugged me so much and pushed me into the kitchen.

So I had no other option than to surrender. I let him help me. He was really excited to bake with me. I found an easy mini cake recipe. As no one else in my home eats desserts much.

We found a cupcake tray so we decided to make cupcakes instead. Let me share with you the recipe. You might want to try it someday.


Ingredients

1- Egg 1
2- Sugar 4 tbsp
3- Salt 1/2 tsp
4- Oil 4 tbsp
5- Flour 4 tbsp
6- Cocoa powder 2 tbsp
7- Baking powder 1 tsp
8- Milk 4 tbsp


Add egg, sugar, oil, milk in a blender



Blend


Add flour in the blended mixture


Mix gently


Add cocoa powder and baking powder


Mix again


Line the cupcake tray and pour the mixture


Bake for 30 minutes at number 325°F.


Take the tray out and let it cool down to room temperature


Ready to Eat


My son thoroughly enjoyed the whole process. He now knows the whole recipe.

I think we should let kids involve in our daily routine. Their curious minds want to know every thing. So let them explore. Let them involve. Let them learn.

Anyways, it was a good day. Only drawback was that he didn't eat anything else whole day. Just one cupcake per meal. But I really loved his excitement level. He told everyone that he baked cupcakes.


Thankyou for reading!
Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50