STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLANGE | Share your Country's Culture| by @eshazahid

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-04 at 4.43.51 PM.jpeg

There are are a lot of festival people love to celebrate but in *Pakistan* the most awaited festival is Eid. Muslim celebrate Eid-ul-Fitr after the month of Ramadan. After the month of Ramadan the next month is Shawal. The first three days of Shawal are celebrate as an Eid day. Eid is a gift for Muslims who fast whole month and pray for five times. In Ramadan we spend the whole month fasting and praying For Allah. Eid-ul-Fitr also called as breaking fast and sweet Eid.

Eid Prayer

Firstly in the morning people go to pry Namaz of Eid. On this day the whole community come together people love to visit their relatives, friends and neighbors. People make delicious food and desserts on Eid and enjoy them with there beloved once.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Sheer Khurma

After the Eid prayer when my father and brother comes back to home we wish eid to each other and we eat sheer khurma. It is a sweet dish and is considered as traditional sweet on Eid day. Below is the picture of sheer khurma which my mother made for all of us.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-04 at 6.11.31 PM.jpeg

Chand Raat

On the last day of Ramadan when we heard that the moon of Eid has sighted me and my sister went on the rooftop to see the moon I didn't click the pic of moon. The moon of Eid was so pretty and small. After seeing the moon it was confirm that the next day is an Eid day. Me and my sister puts henna on our hand with different designs.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-04 at 5.32.56 PM.jpeg

Pakistani girls love henna and so I do. Next day (Eid day) we all get ready on time and went to our father to take Eidi I don't know about the other Muslim countries but in Pakistan the most special thing on Eid is Eidi. People give Eidi to others in form of gifts or money. Most of the time people prefer money as an Eidi.


On every occasion people click countless pic of them and send them to there friends or post them on there social media accounts. I also click my pics with my sisters and brothers. Here some of my pics with my siblings.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-04 at 4.31.07 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-05-04 at 4.23.32 PM.jpeg

Well I don't like clicking a lot of pics they are the only pics of mine from Eid day 1. But my siblings and cousins click a lot of pictures make videos. As I told you that we love henna you can see me and my sisters have henna on our hands which is looking so beautiful. Putting henna on hands is also Pakistani culture but there are some people who don't like henna. To me without henna on hands my Eid is not complete, it never happen that I spend my Eid without putting henna on hands.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-04 at 5.31.35 PM (1).jpeg


This is how we celebrate Eid in my country hope you like my post. And this is all about our festival. Eid is all about love, happiness and it is a gift from Allah given to all the Muslims after the month of Ramadan. I wish a very happy Eid to all those who are celebrating it today. Thankyou so much for reading about my festival and I hope you found it interesting.

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP
Sort:  

How long time does it take to paint the hands with such beautiful designs with this natural ink called henna? When I take the opportunity to visit some Muslim countries I would like to have this on me to show them. 🖐🏼🖐🏼 Regards from Venezuela.

 2 years ago 

It just take 30 minutes to designs all the hand and you can wash it after it dries lol. You must try it I'm sure it will look good on your hands too<3

Nice 🙂 thanks for answering me about the topic. Happy Thursday.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating. All the best.

Verification results :

VerifiedYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
steemexclusiveYES
club Status#club100
Word Count500+

Keep sharing the quality cotent

Awesome post dear. You are looking so beautiful MASHA ALLAH. Allah bless you from evil eyes. And you have written about EID festival is very good

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the compliment @arinaz08 it means a lot but I have an objection about this.

Allah bless you from evil eyes

I think you wanna say "Allah protect you from evil eye" am I right?

Yeah, you can share what you think. And you are right ALLAH protect you from evil eye

 2 years ago 

Thanks :D

 2 years ago 

Fantabulous Post! Well written story line and awesome Photography

 2 years ago 

Looking pretty MashAllah and well explained post Best of luck for the contest 💕☺️

 2 years ago 

Thanks :]

Good to see that you have spent such previous moments with your siblings on the holy day if Eid-ul-Fitr. Actually, Eid is a day to gather the happiness, as well as, spread prosperity to all the near and dears.

Wishing you Eid Mubarak and thanks for sharing with us.

Eid is also one of my favorite festivals, and no doubt eidi is the past part of it, good post (thumbs up)
you looked good, Ma Sha Allah

also Eid Mubarak

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear :')

Hey @eshazahid,

First of all thank you so much for sharing this valuable post with us. Stay connected and stay sharing like this. The mehdi and sheer kurma looking so beautiful and so delicious.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for a sweet compliment it means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73