Forgive one another//by @emaeyakjames// club5050

IMG-20211211-WA0022.jpg

I walked in to a bar to have a drink after a stressful day at work . It was actually evening and the weather was cold and it was about to start raining.

I walked in and sat down making my orders for my drink type . Soon what i ordered for was brought right on my table.

I was seeping my drink slowing and pressing my Android phone when about two guys walked in and sat down three seat ahead of me.

One of them was putting on a blue jacket and the other a black jacket. They made their orders and soon what they requested was brought right to their table.

My elder brother made a promised to our parents that he was gonna take good care of me before they passed away . My brother has money . He is an importer and exporter of cars. Com on bro. you know my brother too well don't you the guy on blue jacket asked.

I know your bro, his friend replied. I was seeping my wine and at the same time paying attention to their discussions. I got admission in to the university but my own brother, my own blood refused to assist me as he promised.

Bro, it took me five good years to get that admission . But it all went in to tin air. I worked so hard each and every passing day to make sure I had something to eat. I hardly fed in my own brothers house .

I had no choice than to leave his house for him . It been 2years we haven't met . Though he has been calling me, asking for forgiveness . But I ain't gonna forgive that bastard he ruined my life .

He is not wordy to be call a brother. bro the guy on a blue jacket spoke , As tears rolled down from his eyes.

I was touched from where I was seated . I took my glace of drink and went and sat with them . They all glanced at me in amazement.

I heard a little bit conversation you were having with your friend. I was just like you bro " I spoke out as I seeped in my wine a little .

What do you mean ?He asked . I took a glanced at him and nodded my head the negative way .

When my dad left my mom to die , I hated him . I hated that man so much . One day, this man on his dying bed in the hospital he called me and asked me to for give him menh . He gave me his hand to shake showing him a sign that I had forgiven him . But you know what I did? I refused giving him a hand . I just had to let him die and rot in hell .

To cut the story short he said ; am sorry Ben. For everything " that was the last word I heard from him as I angrily left the hospital . But you know what ? I regretted everything I said to that dying old man . I would've taken his hands , I would've said something nice to him . He was the only one I had as a family . Maybe if I had taken his hands and said something nice to him maybe he would've been alive for me today .

I don't know you bro , but all I gat to say to you is to go home and reconcile with your brother . He is the only brother you have I said to him , As I drank the last drink on my cup and walked out of the bar.

Always find a way in your heart to forgive someone . What ever it is he or she must had done to you . . If I hard forgiven my father by taking his hands maybe he would had been here with me today .

Safe a live by forgiving someone.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
CheckAction
PlagiarismNo
Club#club5050
VerificationYes
Bid-BotsNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Prime MemberNo

Account operated by @aniqamashkoor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46