Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 2 || Share your Country's Culture|| Christmas Festival by @ebunoluwani

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)
Greetings Everyone. Trust your day is going fine? How do you do? Greetings to @steemit-pak for this amazing contest that is aimed at talking about our favorite festival. Welcome to my contest entry. My favorite festival is Christmas festival which is celebrated on the 25th of December.

Origin

According to Britannia Christmas festival is the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ. The term Christmas in English term refer to as “mass on Christ’s day. The celebration of the birth of Jesus on the 25th of has received strong opposition. This is because December 25th which was Christmas day had held not Christ significance, it was a holiday that was celebrated with the exchange of gifts and Santa Claus played an important role. Later Sextus Julius Africanus identified the date December 25 as the birth of Jesus.
The more the opposition rose the more people began to celebrate Christmas as the festival of the birth of Jesus Christ.

Why is Christmas my favorite festival?

The Christmas Festival is my favorite festival due to the following reasons.

  1. I am a Christian and the Christmas festival is to celebrate the birth of our Lord and Savior.
  2. It is the season of Love and great tidings.
  3. I love the joy that comes with Christmas, the decorations and the lights, and the gifts.
  4. I love the songs and the carols
  5. I love the Merry that accompanies the Christmas celebration.

04C2C7AA-77F9-4CE0-9C3F-8245CEC1DE53.jpeg
Christmas Meal made by me

How is the Christmas Festival celebrated?

The color of code of the Christmas celebration is Red, gold and Green.
The Christmas tree is significant for the birth and resurrection of Jesus Christ. The tree's branches and shrubs are emblems of immortality and the crown on the tree symbolizes the crown of thorns worn by Christ on the cross. The lights and decoration symbolize our love for Christ who shines brightly.
The Christmas is celebrated with food and drinks and exchange of gifts.
Some churches and schools or some Christian organizations hold Christmas carol.
Families and friends travel home to be with their families to celebrate the birth of Christ.
During Christmas, the most common greetings include:
“Merry Christmas!”
“Season Greetings!”

32A507BF-F009-40CD-80C2-AAFEE49D219C.jpeg
my sister and I during Christmas last year

Thank you for reading my post this far, I appreciate your time.
Regards

Sort:  

Wow!!!
December comes with a whole lot of merry activities because of Christmas. It a time for all Christians to celebrate Christ birth. I love Christmas too because of the love it brings. It brings people from different places to majorly their root.

So many beautiful memories of past Christmas celebrations with family and friends. ❣️❣️❣️

Thank you for your quality comment.

I am glad that you appreciate Christmas festival
Regards

 2 years ago 

It is a beautiful write-up. Christmas is indeed very special for me also.
My daughter was born on Christmas day :-)
Thank you for the invitation!

Oh my goodness

What is her name?
That's so lovely and cute!!!!
Tell her I said that She is very special.

Thank you ma'am

 2 years ago 

Her name is Tamsin :-)
I told her and she said, thank you! 🎕

Yea Christmas is a season of celebration always marked with a lot of joy and reconciliation . Thanks for sharing....

Nigerian have so many cultures. Thanks for sharing your favorite with us. Though many countries celebrate Christmas

Christmas is a religious festival. It spreads across tribes and tongues...it is the festival of love

I really enjoyed reading your post @ebunoluwani, I also love Christmas 🎄 period, the feeling the overall energy it’s really nice I must say. I learnt a lot I didn’t even know about Christmas before. I didn’t know Christmas means “mass of Christ day”.
Nice post, Good luck in the contest

Thank you
I'm glad I could share this information to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the challenge. Don't forget to interact with other contest participants by commenting and upvoting their posts.

Quality ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Steem Exclusive
Club5050
Word Count~393

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62