Photography Challenge || Dusk and sea photography

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

My favourite part of photography is dusk, sea and sunset, silhouettes and of course rain photography. This image depicts the busy streets of Lagos during the rainy season.

Screenshot_20220927-172934.png
My personal photograph..

The yellow bus there is a commercial bus popularly known as Danfo and their drivers as danfo drivers. The concept was on one Tuesday evening with the heavy rain sputtering on the ground and on the windshield of the bus and the rear lights on a direction for the approaching dusk. Across are passengers or pedestrians who are still going about their business despite the heavy rain.

This depicts a typical life and day in Lagos Streets. Lagos bring the populated state in the whole of Africa is known as the city of opportunities, afro nightlife owambe (party livers) and celebrations. Lagos is my favourite state and I love the whole busy ambience of This city.

Even with its overpopulation it still manages to capture the eyes of tourists who come visiting over at night or day and photographers who capture a lot of moments to tell a story of this historical place. Whenever you enter a danfo bus in Lagos it's always quite interesting because of the daily chatterings and conversations among fellow passengers but be careful as sometimes pockets pickers do enter the bus as well as drunk conductors.

One amazing part of this picture is that if you really want to see the beauty behind that for buses go to the longest bridge, third mainland bridge where there is always heavy traffic and you'll see them lined up in their glory.while taking this picture I was in school.

I have been in school for months and I decided to take an exam break at a resort away from school. Coming close to the Sea by sundown where I saw this boat rowing I actually thought of the journey back home, travel away from all the pressure. in the picture there are people in the boat seated with a driver standing and rowing the boat.

Opposite are probably other people who came with the Passengers standing on the deck and waving to them. they were on a destination and they were leaving the city behind. the dark clouds were approaching and the orange streaks of the sun were leaving the sky.

For a split second I longed to be among them in that boat going away. some of them moving to start a new life in another area. I especially love as the waves are moving softly and gently against the dry water bed as well as the far trees at the end of the sea.

It's carry a soft breeze that gives the evening a gentle chill to The tourists enjoying the resorts. there were canoes and speedboats and the view is always magnificent at night because of the far city lights shining into the water. the beach is a wonderful place to be in the evening and especially at night.

Sea picture

Screenshot_20220927-172922.png

This picture was on one of my experiences when I went to the beach. it was already sundown when I told my friend to take me the picture. I especially love the whole concept of the picture because it's kind of explained the way I felt while standing there. taking the picture as I looked across, with the gentle wind blowing into my face as I thought of an endless possibility of a never-ending destination.

I thought of travelling on a very long distances to places in a boat all by myself enjoying the waves crashing at each other. I enjoyed nature's breeze and the way it blows with so much peace that it made my mind at ease one could literally say I was meditating at that point because it seems like I was looking into observe the whole sunset taking in the views of the sea and appreciating creation and nature I especially love silhouette pictures because it captures the moment perfectly in a way no one seems to understand it was at that point I realised that I could literally just let go of the rail I was holding and just fly across but that's all in my imagination right?

So I took in the whole view because it was just too magnificent to see. I also thought of a time where I would travel in a ship on a voyage with my camera taking beautiful pictures of the sea as I looked across, and the red streaks of the sunset were already shining into the sea, the blue clouds mixing in with the orange streaks of the sun as well.

I especially enjoyed my time there because it gave me a moment to connect with the energy of the waters and it brought this rush of peace into my mind. if I had my way I will always go back there again because one thing I particularly loved as a child, is the feel of water from beaches rivers and seas and had always had this calming atmosphere and peace it brings to the soul.

Screenshot_20220927-172906.png

Cc,
@event-horizon

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Hi, Greetings to Steem Pakistan Member. Thanks for sharing your quality content with us

ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
#steemexclusive
#club5050
Bot-Free
#burnsteem25

Note
Hear to know first time about Danfo transport vehicle. You have shared sound self-observation behind the scenario to capture photo. Thanks for taking part. Good luck.

 2 years ago 

Spectacular pictures with perfect stories. I think we share the similar interest in the photography subjects - rain, silhouettes, sunset, water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82