Let's Talk Paranormal || True Life Story || by @dave-hanny

killer-820017__480.jpg

Source

Hello fellow steemians, my name is @dave-hanny, I am happy to be among the participant of this great contest with an expectation of horror memories, special thanks goes to an amazing community which is steempakistan for such organization, and lastly, to my dear fellow steemians and readers thank you so much as you read through to the last full-stop. uh

Granny's Story

Most of us indeed grew from our granny's care where we sit under granny to listen to stories from their experiences with their friends, and so on. To date, I won't forget a story from my granny, she began by telling I and my siblings about how the world of their days was, she said there was a night they went playing together as usual both the guys and the ladies under a clear moon at night and on their way home in a group at around 9 to 10 pm in the night, they met a very tall and dark being from nowhere.

My granny said they were told that such beings has no end in height and it also holds a very long knife for murdering any human the being sees so, in remembrance of that story, my granny said she held her younger brother and started running back to the village they were playing and slept at somebody's kitchen breathing in fear and others all scattered. In the morning on their way back to the village, they saw people crying about the death and she realized it was the people they played with together that night and must have been killed by the wicked being.

My fears

That was the unforgotten story from my granny while I was a kid. Her story got me scared as I grow every day and even when she was called to glory, I was still having fear in remembrance of that story. Now, the question is fear of what? Her story was scary to me.

  • I never for once walk alone at night because I felt same being can appear to me also.
  • Also, there's this fear of the unknown around me even in the afternoon, feeling like such a being that killed her friends is at my back to kill me. But as I kept growing, the fears left and I always have memories of those stories from granny as history and assume in my heart saying "that was then". But The stories were indeed horror and live stories of their time.

Thank you all for reading through to this last point I want to invite @josantos @yakspeace, and @simonnwigwe to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That's so terrible. Your granny was sure that their friends got murdered by that wicked thing?

Thank you for posting in Steemit Pakistan and participating in the contest .

Quality ChecksStatus
#club75
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
#steemexclusive
#burnsteem25

Yes! That was what she said and that was exactly what made me afraid the more in that story.

Yes! That was what she said and that was exactly what made me afraid the more in that story. Thank you very much for your warm comment and the review of my post.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou for Posting in Steemit Pakistan.

CheckAction
#Club75
Burn Steem 25
Steemexclusive
Number Of Words444
Number Of Upvotes2
Number Of Comments3
Bid Bot Free

Thank you very much and i appreciate your comment and review.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63