You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 2 || Sharing My Country's Culture

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

My village Nwametaw located in the Alou Sub Divison , Lebialem Divison ,South West Region of Cameroon

Woow bro like seriously I never Knew you are from the southwest Region. I thought maybe you are from the Northwest region same as me

This is an exciting and most thrilling cultural event where sons and daughters of this community gather in the village for a one week period where they celebrate through sporting activities for almost six days and crown it with a grand celebration full of cultural manifestations through traditional dances, masquerade display and other events.

You guys have almost almost similar tradition like us(KOM people) in the Northwest region because we have similar cultural festival where they usually celebrate it for like up to about 3 days, I have attended this cultural festival so many times but it have been long I ever attended it. Like seriously my most interesting part is always the one of the masquerade display. I always use to enjoyed every thing about it because because of the so many types of masquerades that usually display. I think I will explain about our own cultural festival when I will drop my entry and I believe you will enjoy it because we have the best cultural festival here in the northwest

Another dance which peculiar to the people of Nwametaw is the “NTE” dance. This dance is a dance of joy and sign of celebration .

Woow you talked about “NSE”, “NTE” and “AZENG”dance, I think we also have such similar dance in our tribe. I love the way you explained how this various dance are always carried and it's pretty cool. I hope to be in your village one day to experience and see how they perform this dance

To keep the occasion running hinge free, there is always a presence village masquerades whose main duty is to police the whole occasion and make sure there is no disturbance.

Saaaah boy you be pro 🤣🤣. So you wuna too get juju way ie di ever de compound di keep things in other when other juju them di display ehhh .. woow also have this type of a masquerades that always act as police in keeping the occasion hinge free

Thanks so much for this beautiful and healthy information in how festivals are always carried out in your village

Sort:  

Woow bro like seriously I never Knew you are from the southwest Region. I thought maybe you are from the Northwest region same as me

Bro my dad is from the Northwest while mum is from the North west , but you know how we do we follow our father right ..🤣🤣🤣So i am kind f bicultural but more of my dad's culture ..

Yes bro you know apparently all cultures in the grassland region look almost similar and they perform the same cultural rights . In the south west the performance of masquerades has been on the decline since the advent of modernity .

Saaaah boy you be pro . So you wuna too get juju way ie di ever de compound di keep things in other when other juju them di display ehhh

No this one does not stay at the compound rather it is always present at the cultural event stopping the crowds from pushing into where they are dancing and asking the crowds to stop noise when they rowdy .

Indeed we are indeed one people.
Thanks for your positive and outstanding reply .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29