A Memorable Day With My FriendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks! I hope you all are having great summers. We Pakistanis enjoy the cricket tournaments like festivals. So, it’s the season of festivals as the international cricket tournaments are ongoing in a row. A day before yesterday some of my friends called me and shared their plan to watch the Pakistan-Afghanistan cricket match together. We agreed to catch up by 5 O'clock in the evening. They were coming from different cities so I was the host for the night. I made preparations for dinner and left home.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-09 at 8.53.16 AM.jpeg

First I went to my University to see a friend of mine. We sat at University Cafeteria and talked about different things. We had a very healthy time there and went for lunch at KFC which is a drive of 5 minutes from the university.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-08 at 10.34.13 PM (1).jpeg

After that I had a little business at a hospital, I finished that and received my friends by the evening. I first took them to a hair salon to get myself in shape :). We watched the first innings in the hair salon. Then we left for my home. There we had dinner and shared our stories of summer vacations. It was very good meeting my friends after a long time. We enjoyed a lot talking about different things.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-08 at 9.54.30 PM (1).jpeg

Then we went to a café and watched the 2nd innings. Watching cricket matches in public places adds a lot to your enjoyment. The match went quite well but the game started turning around in the last three overs.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-08 at 10.34.10 PM (1).jpeg

But finally, Pakistan won the match in the last over with two splendid sixes by Naseem Shah. Everyone at the café was greeting each other and their happiness was unexplainable. After the match, we returned home and talked about different things till late night. In the morning we did breakfast at a restaurant and then they left for their homes early in the morning. That’s all about a memorable day from speedily ending life. See you guys soon, have a Good Day.

Sort:  

Hey @bilal396 I hope you're enjoying cricket tournaments and definitely I'm too. As you're new here so you should learn some basic markdown styles like line sperating. Feel free to ask anything (:

 2 years ago 

Yeah, there is a lot more to learn. But your cooperation is highly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43