Movie Review - Squid Game- || 20% to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello everyone I hope that you are doing fine today I will be sharing  with you a movie review well actually it's not a movie review its web series review many people have been talking about this recently This web series is very popular among the teenagers and young people mostly so I  watch the web series a few days ago and now I am sharing my thoughts and review on this web Series I hope that you like it and then you can ultimately decide if you should watch this web series or not


 I've been a huge fan of movies and web series I have been watching them since long time and I have watched many Hollywood movies with the same genre which is survival drama recently I have watched so many movies but their movies not web series and ultimately all of these movies are the same but they are from Hollywood you want to I have watch many movies from Bollywood with the same kind of plot   Ee this web series is from South Korea which is mostly popular for its movies in the one movie which is very popular is parasite which won many Oscars in 2019 at think if you have not watch parasite yet I will highly recommend you to watch it it was a beautiful watch now let's come back to the web series that you are going to talk about so let's begin let me explain the story a little bit this review will be completely spoiler  free so you can  to read and take the decision

image.png
SSOURCE

SQUID GAMES


This is a web Series by Netflix it was originally made in South Korean language but you can watch this web series In English and in many other languages like Hindi if you are not good at English or if you don't understand Korean well many people don't understand Korean but you can read the subtitles For many people it is very hard to read the subtitles and it is no fun so you can watch this in any of your prefer languages on Netflix

image.png
SSOURCE

Plot

The plot is very simple  there are many people but we will only be talking about a few the main characters then the a little bit difficult to will not go deep into that it's very hard to pronounce names even if you are watching the web series so I will not confused myself and you as well and you will skip the names so there are many characters there is a guy who is divorce by his wife and his little daughter is living with his wife and her husband he is is a game where you have lost all his money in gambling he is living with his mother and his mother is sick but they don't have that much money then there is one more character he is the neighbour of that guy and he is very intelligent and genius had some really good studies from our very good colleges and Universities but he has lost his money in stocks then we have other characters like a girl she is a  migrate from North Korea and she also has a lot of money and Dept  and then we have a really old guy and he is also and


 eventually all of these people are in text so they have a lot of money to pay and they don't have any money so a guy comes to the person the main character and he tells him that he will play a game with him if even he will give him some money which is 10000 wan South Korean currency  but if he loses he don't have to pay him any money instead the guy can slap him once so for a very long time it goes on and the main character never win the game at the end he 11 game and when he tries to slap the guy back he hold his hand and give him money and then after that he gives him a card and tells him that if he wants to earn more and more money he can help him but in return he will have to play a game and He can have all the money

image.png
SSOURCE

 now this is how it starts the guy give him a card and he does the same thing to all of those people then they are brought to isolated Island where there is no people there is no one living on that Island besides them and they are given some uniforms and they are told that they will have to play a game that don't know what the game is but they are are quite surprised and quiet happy about the game they don't know the rules yet now in the first game what happened is there is a doll if the doll moves her head and two front they will have to stop if the doll moves her head back and hide her eyes they can walk and they will have to cross the red line before  5 minutes time  and when they starts to play a some of the people don't get the game and their shot dead  now this is just the first game I won't tell you what happens next but that is how the whole web series is all about you all have to play some game and if you don't win you are shot dead if you don't complete the game by the given time you are shot dead


Strong points

The one thing that I really liked in the web series and that I just love was that it talks about the human behaviour how it change is from time to time  when you are watching the web series you will feel that how human changes from one time to another when they see an opportunity how they grab it and they just don't feel the friendship and anything else they are just so selfish you learnt so many lessons from this web series in their quiet true if you think about it for a while so I think the human behaviour explained in this web series is the best point of this web series in my opinion 

image.pngSSOURCE

 this was the second time that I watch something from South Korea and I would say that it was fantastic because all the actors has done a fantastic job I would say the strong point was acting from all the actors you would feel connected to each and every character because it's web series every character has quite good time to establish its relation with you as a character the connection with the character was a very good think and I felt it very nicely I think that was the first strong point of the web series

 the second strong point was it was not slow it was very fast I mean in the 10 episode you won't feel in any way that I should movie talatal forward many times and we are watching movies and specially web series we forward the scenes because we feel that it's very slow and trust me I watch the whole web series in one night and in no place I felt that I should move it a little forward so it was very fast and each and every episode will give you something new

Action and cinematography

 there was no action because it was a survival drama just a few call it action there are so many violence in the web series there is a lot of violence there is a lot of killing and there is a lot of dangerous thing in short I would say there is blood everywhere in the web series to F you don't like that kind of stuff I don't think that you should watch it but there was a lot of violence in the the each and every scene of it because the web series is all about violence

image.pngSSOURCE

 cinematography was quite well well I would say there was nothing so many landscape for anything the web series is all created in door and there was nothing much to capture but yes I would say the emotions that each and every character go through while playing the games I think that was something to be notice and the cinematographer and all the camera work is done beautifully because you can see each and every character what they are going through and what they are doing in the web series

What could have been better


 there is nothing much that I can talk about and say that that could have been better for me I have watched a lot of movies and I have watched many movies like this but they were from Hollywood aur Bollywood never watch anything from South Korea so I would say that for me it was nothing so special yeah I would say that the games and all the things it was new for me but I have watch the survival drama movies many times from Hollywood and they are the kind of same so there was nothing so different for me but yeah it was quite a nice watch and four people who are not regular movie watches I think it will definitely give them some good time and there is nothing much that I can say that it should have been better

image.png
SSOURCE

my ratings for this web series

4.5 out of 5


 if you don't like violence I don't think so that you should watch this because there is a lot of violence in it there are very less of adult scenes in the web series so you can watch it very freely there is almost zero abusive language so ja that is also very good point

image.png


thanks

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice review. I have been meaning to watch this series. It's next on my list.

Show you watch it but be sure to watch it alone and not with your kids otherwise it can have such a bad effect on them

the second thing is that if you are not a violence lover or a few a problem with blood and lots of killing then I don't prefer it don't watch it

Only watch it when you have complete free time otherwise you won't be able to stop it in the middle

 3 years ago 

Yeah, I know the drill. Have watched plenty of shows. Thanks for the tips anyways. 😀

well you are the boss

 3 years ago 

It's totally a psycho series. Not bad but my heart was racing while the games specially the green light red light game and that rope pulling.

I know and I completely agree with the fact that these kind of shoes should not get that much popularity because people giving to early learn from what they see and this is not good for humanity and for kids specially because the fear of killing someone should not be normal

In the first game green light and red light was so scared at first I am in the start shooting people and so many people at the same time and it feels really scary

letter on I think it was quite funny for me I mean in many cases I laughed so hard on some of the characters really