Steemit Engagement Challenge - Three Reasons Why I Love my Country and Three Changes I would want to see in my country, the three R's and the three C's

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

20220426_172527.png
Designed on Pixellab

Hello Good day everyone,

First of all I will like to thank all the steemit team for initiating this steemit engagement challenge, it's truly commendable! Today, I will tell you the three reasons why I love my country and the three changes I would want to see in my country.

My country is Nigeria! It is located in the Western part of Africa and it is the most populated country in the whole Africa with a total population of over 211 million. Geographically, it is situated between the Sahel to the north and the Gulf of Guinea to the South in the Atlantic Ocean. My country Nigeria is a federal republic which comprises of 36 states! Below is the map of Nigeria...

images (2) - 2022-04-26T101019.042.jpeg
source


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Ua6hu3X5nD4RZsggcQzrMZXQQVKL6KsFRXEKrBMVL7dpyEykWwKNVRa6a2tRxR5gFifeJ5wn3h5MXk.png

Three Reasons Why I Love my Country (the 3 R's)

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Ua6hu3X5nD4RZsggcQzrMZXQQVKL6KsFRXEKrBMVL7dpyEykWwKNVRa6a2tRxR5gFifeJ5wn3h5MXk.png

Do I love anything in my country? Ok yes, there some things I love about my country notwithstanding and they include the following:

1) Rich Mineral Resources
Nigeria is blessed with rich mineral resources, and the most popular one is Crude Oil. Nigeria is the highest producer of crude oil in Africa. The first crude oil was discovered in 1956 in the town of Oloibiri situated in the Niger delta region of Nigeria. However, this made Nigeria well-pronounced in the global economy! According to NNPC (Nigeria National Petroleum Cooperation), 2021:

Oil was discovered in Nigeria in 1956 at Oloibiri in the Niger Delta after half a century of exploration. The discovery was made by Shell-BP, at the time the sole concessionaire. Nigeria joined the ranks of oil producers in 1958 when its first oil field came on stream producing 5,100 bpd. After 1960, exploration rights in onshore and offshore areas adjoining the Niger Delta were extended to other foreign companies. In 1965 the EA field was discovered by Shell in shallow water southeast of Warri.

2) Highly Talented Youths
Nigeria is filled with numerous talented youths who can single-handedly model, design and fabricate real-life working mechanical equipments and technological devices. We've had a boy of about early 10years old constructs one of the biggest road networks in the northern part of Nigeria. We also have highly skilled footballers in this country! Just that all these talented young lads need support to make their talent shine in the whole nation.

3) Top-rated Musicians in the world
Nigerians have really been thriving in the music industry in the world. Top-rated musicians in the likes of Davido, Wizkid, Burna boy, Flavor, Olamide, Tiwa Savage, and so on... to mention but a few. Our musicians are always making us proud in the world and we really love it!

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Ua6hu3X5nD4RZsggcQzrMZXQQVKL6KsFRXEKrBMVL7dpyEykWwKNVRa6a2tRxR5gFifeJ5wn3h5MXk.png

Three Changes I would want to see in Nigeria (the 3 C's)

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Ua6hu3X5nD4RZsggcQzrMZXQQVKL6KsFRXEKrBMVL7dpyEykWwKNVRa6a2tRxR5gFifeJ5wn3h5MXk.png

Sincerely speaking, this country has suffered her citizens alot. There are so many changes that has to be made in this country to make it a better place for it's citizens but there are some keys changes that I would love to see in my country so that the country will be favourable to all her citizens.

1) Lack of Steady Power Supply
Nigeria lacks steady power supply. The power is always turning on and off intermittently. Students need steady power to do assignments, charge their gadgets, iron their clothes and read their books but they're being denied of this by the non-reliable power supply in the country. This problem is caused by the Government of the country as corruption won't allow the power to be steady.

Many industries need power supply for their industrial processes, but it's the other way round.

2) Lack of Employment for the Graduates
Nigeria is faced by lack of employment. It happens that Nigeria records over 500,000 thousand graduates every year but there's no industries to fit these graduates in their area of discipline. The federal government are not even concerned about this problem. If many industries could be built in Nigeria, I believe that Nigeria will produce more rich men than they do now. This is a serious case in this country. Our political leaders embezzles the money meant for erecting industrial structures in this country.

3) High rate of Foreign Exchange Market which causes inflation in the country
Nigerian naira (NGN) is pegged at #580 per $1 and this has caused high cost of living in the country as the price of commodities keep rising day by day. Actually this has also caused many deaths in the country as a result of starvation. People no longer feed well because of the increase in the price of commodities. This is a change I would love to see in this country without any hesitation! Please If you're reading this 3rd one, and you occupy a better position to make this change a success, please do well to come to our aid ASAP.


Conclusion

The three 3C's are a great concern in my country, however, if only these changes could be made without hesitation, I believe Nigeria will become a better place for her citizens. Thanks for engaging in my contest in advance!


I hereby invite @starrchris, @swaylee, @whitestallion, @badmus-official, @jueco and @bright6126 to take part in this contest!

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Ua6hu3X5nD4RZsggcQzrMZXQQVKL6KsFRXEKrBMVL7dpyEykWwKNVRa6a2tRxR5gFifeJ5wn3h5MXk.png

Cc: @pennsif
@steemit-pak

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I got to learn so much of Nigeria in these last few days that it almost feels like I'm part of it :-)

MUSIC! Now that is music to my heart. I love music in all forms and will for sure be searching for some songs on the net from your country.

I hope that your changes for your country will happen soon!

Am glad you love our music!

As a Nigerian this our country really needs serious help before we become a failed state.

Asin eh! I wrote this contest with a heavy heart because this country is turning into something else, even going to an extent to banning crypto trading with bank card on exchange apps!

My pain about the ban is that they did to silence citizens because of endsars protest which is very shameful of this government. They don't embrace innovation

They don't want the progress of their youth

As much as you are proud of your country, then I'm proud of you. I drop my entry for this contest too

Ok bro. We're proud of our country some areas

You have written well, my enest prayer for our country is to see that things get better soon. And hopefully Nigeria will be grate again.

Yes I pray so too

People no longer feed well because of the increase in the price of commodities.

I heard someone saying that lunch is slowly disappearing in the dictionary of Nigeria homes. Many people have adapted to hunger because they could not afford the basic needs again such as hunger. I hope this suffering can drastically reduce and citizens can leave in a Nigeria that we have always dreamt of.

Yes I wish that also!

From the few things I've read in the past days, it would seem that all Nigerians carry the same problem at hand and that the government is at the center of it all. Either as a passive cause or an active cause of the problem. It therefore means that if the government can be better then most our problems would be solved

Amazing post at least some people still loved my beloved Nigeria

Thank you very much for the invitation bro, it will be very nice to participate in this contest, expect my entry soon.

Nigeria is faced by lack of employment. It happens that Nigeria records over 500,000 thousand graduates every year but there's no industries to fit these graduates in their area of discipline

There's no lie in what you have said, and this is what pains me the most about Nigeria.

Many individuals graduate with first class in their field of study and later end up as sales boys and girls

Lols... Though it's rare seeing a first class graduate becoming a sales girl or boy

Maybe you haven't seen but it happens.

Recall when Dangote was looking for a truck driver?
A PhD holder applied, that's Nigeria for you

Lols... This is weird, and it can only happen in a country like Nigeria

Yea you are right man this country has so many rich natural mineral resources, but the terrible thing is that the money gotten from this resources can't be use to create employment to all unemployed citizens.

Yeah you're absolutely right brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51